Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Longview, WA
Students enrolled: 419

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
We moved here from the midwest. Our 5th and 4th graders were two years ahead of where they are in this school. The teachers are unmotivated for the most part and have very low expectations of themselves and their students - and they don't even hit those!

Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a teacher
I love this school. All of my children attended CVG and when an opportunity came for me to be able to work there, I jumped on it. I love the staff, principal, students, and families. We have so many committed volunteers that help make our school a success. Teachers are motivated and qualified. It's common to find other teachers working in the building on weekends and late night hours. The result is usually bright students with a hopeful future.


Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school with great staff and active PTA. Check out the school website @ http://www.longview.k12.wa.us/cvg/index.htm. The PTA also has a site @ http://cvgpta.org

Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
I love this school! My sister goes there. The staff has a genuine care for the kids and their families. There isnt a time I've been in there that I dont get greeted with a smile and help. My sister has special needs and her old school used to punish her and she got in trouble for not understanding something or even having a potty accident. Not CVG though - they are encouraging and she has gone from crying and hating school and it being a huge battle each morning to get her to go, to now she loves it! She has friends and great teachers. She reads everything in sight, is doing math and is just happier overall! Thank you Columbia Valley Gardens!


Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
CVG is a great school with involved teachers and principal

Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school. The principal is very involved and has a great positive attitude. The staff is excellent. The PTA is active and there is a lot of parental support.

Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School
2644 30th Ave, Longview, WA  98632
(360) 575-7502
Last modified Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbia Valley Garden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top