Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Lynnwood, WA
Students enrolled: 712
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alderwood Middle School 4

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year at AMS, and we are very happy. It is an old school and in need of updates, but the teachers, staff and principal are very involved. I highly encourage parents to attend meetings and be involved. Its really all about "the more you know". My son is very involved in sports, and taking high school credit courses. We have had a good experience.

Alderwood Middle School 1

Posted April 05, 2014
- a community member
This school is alright. But the Vice principal is very suspicious of all colored races espeacially because he spends most of his time spying on them during lunch.


Alderwood Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
This is probably the best school yet. Even though it is an old one, it is a great school!

Alderwood Middle School 1

Posted June 16, 2012
- a parent
Stay away from this school. If your student need any additional help, forget it. If you student is not perfect, he or she will be put down and turn down. If your student gets beat up in school, good luck to you. Stay away will be the best thing you will ever do for your kids.

Alderwood Middle School 1

Posted January 31, 2012
- a teacher
GETTO. THIS SCHOOL IS SOOO GETTO! i bet there are kids smoking weed riggghthhttt now. getto


Alderwood Middle School 3

Posted September 01, 2011
- a community member
I'm going to start at AMS next week and I'm worried about bullying. How bad is bullying here???

Alderwood Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
It is a very serious school, only for those who are really care about learning. Most teachers train their students to be independent. However, it is not the every one's style. Have questions..... just go to the teachers, don't wait the teachers to come to help!!!!

Alderwood Middle School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
School just pushes the Agenda and does care of a kid fall behind. It make me sick to see how the teachers really feel about the Individual students, they just push on and keep giving the student F F F F F ... WIll better pay make you care more or better yet... get rid of you and get new teachers


Alderwood Middle School 1

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alderwood Middle School 1

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alderwood Middle School
20000 28th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA  98036
(425) 431-7579
Last modified Alderwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alderwood Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top