Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alderwood Middle School 3

Posted March 20, 2016
- a student
Teacher is very kind and helpful. The school is a good school. My son went to this school for two years and he like it. He has a groups of friends and has a good school years. This is a good school to go to.

Alderwood Middle School 4

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year at AMS, and we are very happy. It is an old school and in need of updates, but the teachers, staff and principal are very involved. I highly encourage parents to attend meetings and be involved. Its really all about "the more you know". My son is very involved in sports, and taking high school credit courses. We have had a good experience.


Alderwood Middle School 1

Posted April 05, 2014
- a community member
This school is alright. But the Vice principal is very suspicious of all colored races espeacially because he spends most of his time spying on them during lunch.

Alderwood Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
This is probably the best school yet. Even though it is an old one, it is a great school!

Alderwood Middle School 1

Posted June 16, 2012
- a parent
Stay away from this school. If your student need any additional help, forget it. If you student is not perfect, he or she will be put down and turn down. If your student gets beat up in school, good luck to you. Stay away will be the best thing you will ever do for your kids.


Alderwood Middle School 1

Posted January 31, 2012
- a teacher
GETTO. THIS SCHOOL IS SOOO GETTO! i bet there are kids smoking weed riggghthhttt now. getto

Alderwood Middle School 3

Posted September 01, 2011
- a community member
I'm going to start at AMS next week and I'm worried about bullying. How bad is bullying here???

Alderwood Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
It is a very serious school, only for those who are really care about learning. Most teachers train their students to be independent. However, it is not the every one's style. Have questions..... just go to the teachers, don't wait the teachers to come to help!!!!


Alderwood Middle School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
School just pushes the Agenda and does care of a kid fall behind. It make me sick to see how the teachers really feel about the Individual students, they just push on and keep giving the student F F F F F ... WIll better pay make you care more or better yet... get rid of you and get new teachers

Alderwood Middle School 3

Posted September 03, 2005
- a student
I think this is school is not bad but they should have more sports and activities for the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alderwood Middle School
20000 28th Ave West, Lynnwood, WA  98036
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (425) 431-7579
Last modified Alderwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top