Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Lynnwood, WA
Students enrolled: 520
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadowdale Elementary School 1

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
My child attended school there in 2014. My child came home crying almost everyday. As parents we tried to go to the principal. Yeah right no luck there!!! He is worthless. The office staff is and the para educators are amazing. They seem to really care about the children. There is a reason this school has a rating of a 4 and my child WILL NOT be returning. Be careful of wolves in sheep's clothing at this school.....

Meadowdale Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
Since my child was there only one year I really do not have an opinion on this matter. My child received most of their education at home. We do not hope that the public school system does it for us.


Meadowdale Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
I think it depends on the teacher. My child had an excessive amount of homework. He is very smart so it was no problem for him to keep up. I saw other children struggling to keep up with the amount of homework being given out.

Meadowdale Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
No, I feel on the first day of school the count down to the last day of school begins.

Meadowdale Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
The kids run wild with no respect for any adult. If you are there to pick up your child be prepared to have a child talk down to you.


Meadowdale Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
I saw a issue in which a child was hurt. The principal was to busy entertaining his own family to see if this child needed help, by the way he made a very bad judgment call, the only people I saw helping this child was the axillary staff. I found the atmosphere of this school was very cold.

Meadowdale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
This school favors certain students. There is no honesty, as honesty starts from the top down. The top of this school is corrupt and has no integrity.

Meadowdale Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2010
- a parent
Amazing School! Great Teachers, fantastic principal. Wonderful programs built to cater to the different styles of the students.


Meadowdale Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
Amazing school! My daughter attended all day kindergarten for the 09-2010 school year. Her teacher, Mrs Hulbert is absolutly amazing and I am impressed with the high quality of education she has received. THe school is a very nice building. The principal looks really young but demonstrates great leadership and follows thru on his word. The school also has a great no bullying rule and they take it very seriously and are swift with action.

Meadowdale Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Great Leadership and help at this school. Teachers have been great for our kids! Love it here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadowdale Elementary School
6505 168th St SW, Lynnwood, WA  98037
(425) 431-7754
Last modified Meadowdale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadowdale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top