Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadowdale High School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a student
I love this school, i went there i was class of 2013, i truly miss eveything about it, its a great school, i highly recommend going there.

Meadowdale High School 4

Posted March 17, 2012
- a parent
As a parent I love the welcoming atmosphere of this school. The administration listens to its parents and encourages them to be involved. The staff (with the rare exception) work toward getting students to be critical thinkers and ask students to challenge themselves. The school just received the 2011 Washington Achievement Award hornoring MHS for closing the achievement gap. I am so glad we are part of this award winning community school.


Meadowdale High School 5

Posted November 24, 2010
- a student
This has to be the best school in the area. Meadowdale High School is like a family. Most kids are friendly and helpful, but are competive because many of the kids are overachievers. I have took the honors classes and have to say all of them are great classes with passoniate teachers. This school offers hard honors and AP classes that prepares you for college. The administration knows what they are doing. The extra curricular activities are great. Meadowdale Mavericks can be involved in the award winning music program, one of the best sport program in the area, or being a proud Meadowdale Maverick fan. This school teaches a person to be well rounded, to prepare for college, but most importantly prepare you for life.

Meadowdale High School 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
Can't say enough about the administrative and teaching staff. My son is excelling in all subjects plus he really enjoys school and the staff. This is a very caring school, they want every student to do well and the school is very welcoming to parents.

Meadowdale High School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
This school changed my life practically. Not only are the teachers very helpful but a lot of the students are friendly. The learning support system is great for students who need extra help (such as myself), also I am proud to say that our school and music teams are fantastic. ASB works very hard too obviously, I would know. Spirit and education are two of the keys to the locks of making a great school.


Meadowdale High School
no rating

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
What I like best about Meadowdale High School, is that while other high schools are struggling to keep their parents and students united, the Maverick community is working hard to maintain excellent standards in both the classroom and those places where learning isn't always at a 'desk.' MHS has an excellent music program, and hard working ASB, a great drama/art department, and some of the finest athletics in the area. They are often considered the second best school in the district but we know MHS is our first choice when it comes to our child's over-all edcuation.

Meadowdale High School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a student
The community at this school is great, the majority of the students and staff are very polite. Next years schedual was very well thought out to give students incentive to complete their work and enjoy their school.

Meadowdale High School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
this school has a much better education and much better at sports then most schools. They make sure that every student has a great education


Meadowdale High School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
Amazing school. proud to be a student here

Meadowdale High School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a community member
I am a proud graduate of Meadowdale High School. This school suited my every needs--sports, music, leadership, as well as academics. My teachers were all incredible, and the rigorous programs that were offered really helped when it came to being successful and applying to competitive universities. It's four years later now, and I have graduated from the University of Washington with a B.S and a B.A in Business and International Studies. Without the help of my principal, individual teachers, gudiance counselors, ASB advisors, and my coaches, I'm not sure where I'd be today. I recommened this school because it is, overall, extremely well-rounded. Meadowdale--leadership, diversity, success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadowdale High School
6002 168th St SW, Lynnwood, WA  98037
(425) 431-7650
Last modified Meadowdale High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadowdale High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top