Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spruce Primary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
I Have 2 boys who go here and I absolutely love it here. My oldest is in Ms. Warmouth's 2nd grade class and she is wonderful. My youngest is in full day kindergarten his teachers are always there to help him with his reading. Both boys always come home with great attitudes and more importantly grades! Plus the office staff is the best!!! They always have smiles on their faces and willing to help.

Spruce Primary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Parents and Teachers go out of their way for the students who deserve extra special care


Spruce Primary School 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spruce Primary School 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
I'm so glad I sent my children to Spruce Elementary to receive a good education through qualified teachers and staff members. How I know that is their learning desire has increased in various subjects over the year. Every time they discover new things, they get excited and can't wait to share it with me each day. Sports and music and other extracurricular activities are done creatively that learning is fun for them. Lastly, Spruce is open for parents to participate in many activities alongside of teachers and staff who work hard to touch each individual lives in building a strong lasting relationships.

Spruce Primary School 1

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spruce Primary School 1

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
If you have a choice, don't send your child to this school. The school itself is a mess and the staff are more interested in gossiping with one another than in the well-being of our children. Worst academic experience any of my children have ever had.

Spruce Primary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spruce Primary School 4

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
My niece & nephew have only been going to Spruce for the 2005 school year, but so far, we really like it. Both their teachers are really involved in their education. There seems to be adequate parent involvement, but there's always room for improvement.


Spruce Primary School 1

Posted September 17, 2004
- a parent
Spruce Elementary should be called Spruce Boot camp. In the morning you can see the teacher, volunteer scream at the children because they are not walking in a straight line, and the principal has a megaphone to yell to the kids that are less than 6 feet away. It's crazy. When I ask the teacher about homework, she said that she doesn't sent homework for the 1st graders, just a book a week. My son was attending a different school last year, and he had homework when he was attending kindergarten; he even complained with me that the only thing he does is coloring. It's sad to know that is this way the Spruce is preparing the kids' education. Next week I'll go enroll my son in a private school since it'll be the only way to guarantee him a better future, since I couldn't keep him at the public school he attended last year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spruce Primary School
17405 42nd Ave West, Lynnwood, WA  98037
(425) 431-7720
Last modified Spruce Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spruce Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top