Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
309 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grace Academy 2

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
If your kid is on scholarship all students/faculty/parents will know and treat them like 2nd class citizens, and you as well.... you know, real Christian-like.

Grace Academy
Grateful to: Parent

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
For the clickish behavior which drove my family away. For making us feel unwelcome. For treating my child like trash.


Grace Academy 1

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
Parents are very clickish as well as student body. Minority students seemed to be segragated and not welcomed..For a Christian school, administration does not practice Christian values.

Grace Academy 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
I love the safety and quality of education this school offers. My daughter is in First grade and has a reading level of a third grader. She loves the additional classes they provide for all elementary students ( Music, P.E., Computers, Spanish, Art), and is continuously encouraged to push her intellectual limits. With a class size of about 20 children (give or take a few), and an abundance of parent volunteers, My daughter always gets the attention, care and help she needs to succeed. The school participates in several christian school community competitions including the Spelling Bee, Speech Meet, and the Math Olympics, and all students from First grade on get a chance to participate. The highschool building, science labs, gym, stage, and lunch room are getting a huge update and expansion, which will give even more advantages to the students attending. I look forward to being a part of the Grace Academy Community for many years to come.

Grace Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been going to Grace Academy for 3years, and we love it! The faculty is very engaged, and is highly qualified. The academic standards are 1st rate, and the communication with parents is outstanding. I could not imagine a better school being available for my kids.


Grace Academy 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
Our son is completely the Pre-K program and will continue with Kindergarten at Grace. We love how involved everyone is, the staff is great to work with, the christian based education and smaller class sizes are the best!

Grace Academy 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I love Grace Academy for my children because it is a christ-centered education. The teachers and staff are working together with my husband and I to develop godly character in each of our children. I am so grateful that through much prayer and deliberation God provided for and guided us to Grace Academy. The teachers and staff are wonderful.

Grace Academy 4

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
great school for my kids, great level of parent involment


Grace Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
Outstanding Christian learning with high academic standards.

Grace Academy 5

Posted November 15, 2005
- a parent
I cannot speak more highly about this Christian school. The teachers and staff truly care for the students and desire to help them succeed both academically as well as spiritually. The education is from a biblical world view and it is integrated in every subject. They seek to pursue excellence in everything they do.

Nearby schools

Grace Academy
8521 67th Avenue Northeast, Marysville, WA  98270
(360) 659-8517
Last modified Grace Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top