Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Marysville, WA
Students enrolled: 229

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marysville Alternative High School 4

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
I have been currently attending MMVHS. I started out when it was still the alternative. This school has been a big help. There may be alot more kids then it use to have but the teachers are still great! They have spent time after school to help me better understand what I am working on.

Marysville Alternative High School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
I am a former student of MAHS, when it was called that. I graduated in JUNE 2006. It was the best school ever, and had some of the greatest teachers I have ever had in my life. I came to this school, a young mommy, in eleventh grade. I had the best experience of my life at MAHS. Especially Mrs. Whitman's Parent Class. Without that, I know a lot of the moms' would have been lost. She is such a caring teacher. Thank you staff/friends at MAHS for giving me the best years of my life!! -Jennifer Rigby/Hailey-4yearsold


Marysville Alternative High School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Marysville Alternative High School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Marysville Alternative High School 5

Posted April 15, 2005
- a former student
This school is awsome, I graduated from there in 2003. The staff there go beyond the call of duty to give the students an education they need. Danny Denham


Marysville Alternative High School 4

Posted August 30, 2004
- a former student
I attended MAHS 2 years ago, I dropped out & went to Job Corps, but while I was at MAHS it was a very nurturing place to be, and the environment was great. The teachers are kind,& really care. It's actually a very good place to be, kids just have actually want what MAHS has to offer.

Marysville Alternative High School 5

Posted December 05, 2003
- a parent
MAHS is a place where kids who require extra attention, alternative teaching styles, or are independant learners can achieve success. The staff is nurturing, supportive and compassionate. The are REAL teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marysville Alternative High School
4317 76th St NE, Marysville, WA  98270
(360) 653-0628
Last modified Marysville Alternative High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marysville Alternative High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top