Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cascade Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
Cascade has a staff who cares! This is from the moment my child walks into the building to the waves we get at the end of the day. My son loves this school, loves his teacher. Just give them a new building!

Cascade Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
They have monthly character traits assemblies and learn about honesty, integrity and responsibility. We received flowers as a "random act of kindness." This school has heart.


Cascade Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
I have been a volunteer at Cascade for over 5 years. I have worked with the same outstanding teacher who sets up my schedule, prepares notes and makes sure my time with each of the students us used to its fullest! Just attended the volunteer tea and got to share my experiences with other volunteers! I know I am not alone. Principal is present at functions and is very friendly. The office staff is so warm and welcoming. I love this staff. Love the teachers. Just give them a new building!

Cascade Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a community member
I can tell this school goes above and beyond to serve their students. Last week there was an issue in our neighborhood and kids were kept late to avoid blocked streets. Later that night I saw teachers and principal walking kids home. Way to keep them safe. Thanks from a community member who notices.

Cascade Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2010
- a parent
My son is attending Cascade for the first time this year as a 1st grader. I have to say, I've been very impressed with the staff. My son has an amazing teacher whom we adore and the Principal is very involved, friendly, and makes it a point to get to know every student and knows most by name. The PTA, although small, is wonderful. The PTA activities have been a great joy and have outstanding attendance. The parents at this school seem to be very involved in the education of the kids which is a refreshing change from our last school experience. Overall, we are very impressed and grateful to have the opportunity of being involved with such wonderful, caring people.


Cascade Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has had problems in reading since she started school. With the help of her teacher and extra support from Title I, my daughter is now reading on grade level. I'm happy with the work these teachers do. We had fun at the Halloween Dance! Love PTA.

Cascade Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
I have a son who is diagnosed with PDD, DD, ADD along with other things. He is in fourth grade and has been going to Cascade since first grade. He has been able to get the help that he needs from each his teachers and specialists all these years. The principal is involved and shows great leadership skills. Always been an open door policy. I also have been very happy with the staff at this school. They have been so wonderful and when it comes to the parents involvment it is wonderful. If I am late picking up my child another parent waits with him until I get there to make sure he is alright. I enjoy the activities the PTA has for the kids and I think their curriculum is wonderful.

Cascade Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of 3 children going to Cascade, I love the teachers and staff. If you want to be involved there are plenty of opportunities and it is encouraged by everyone there.


Cascade Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
If more parents were involved...and not just in PTA....this school would be fantastic! In my experience with other schools...it's the ones with many parent volunteers that have the advantage.

Cascade Elementary School 3

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
From the looks of the building did not want my child to attend Cascade at the beginning of the year, but after getting involved, joining the PTA, and helping out in the classroom, I've found it to be not as bad as I expected.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cascade Elementary School
5200 100th St NE, Marysville, WA  98270
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (360) 653-0620
Last modified Cascade Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top