Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mckenna Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I want to say thanks you too all the staff it's been a rough year but they are simply amazing. Thanks so much Mckenna staff.

Mckenna Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
the amount of papers they bring home every day is kinda crazy it is way too much


Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I love this school, the staff is great. All 3 of my kids will soon be enrolled. There is no better school then Mckenna.

Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
The Teachers really care, and my kids love school! What ore could a parent want. Robert Allen Graham,Wa.

Mckenna Elementary School 3

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
I THINK THE SCHOOL HAS WENT DOWN HILL. THE STAFF WANT TO CARE ABOUT THE STUDENTS, BUT WITH GRADING SYSTEM SO BAD. THE STAFF IS TO BUSY TRYING TO LEARN IT INSTEAD OF CARING FOR STUDENTS. AND THE NEW PRINCIPAL IS NOT EFFICIENT, IGNORES PROBLEMS. BULLING IS THE NEW THING


Mckenna Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Very nice school, kept very clean, staff is always so friendly, and they have their students best interest at heart.

Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
I love this principal! Mr. Piper is a huge improvement over the previous principal. He actually loves kids! The only area I see that needs to be improved is Special Education. Last year my child was making good progress and this year he has gotten coloring packets. His regular teachers have been excellent- all of them since we moved here.

Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a community member
Principal, Matt Piper, sets a tone in his school which calls all who enter McKenna Elementary school to dignify each other. When all is said and done, and the test scores are just that, the intention to show respect and kindness takes hold and spreads through the school to the community. Thank you, Mr. Piper


Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
Mr. Piper is a great principal. Many excellent teachers and a beautiful building. We like the unicycle program, walk to read and music teacher

Mckenna Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
We are an Army family & my 2 daughters have attended Mckenna for the past 3 years. We love this school! The principal & staff are outstanding! The facility is very nice and we regard this educational experience as one of our best. As a parent & educator of 15 years, I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mckenna Elementary School
35120 Sr 507 SE, Mckenna, WA  98558
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (360) 458-2400
Last modified Mckenna Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top