Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Mckenna, WA
Students enrolled: 503

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mckenna Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Very nice school, kept very clean, staff is always so friendly, and they have their students best interest at heart.

Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
McKenna elementary is a Great School. They individualize it to each student!! The principal cares about the students! Everyone is kind!


Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
I love this principal! Mr. Piper is a huge improvement over the previous principal. He actually loves kids! The only area I see that needs to be improved is Special Education. Last year my child was making good progress and this year he has gotten coloring packets. His regular teachers have been excellent- all of them since we moved here.

Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a community member
Principal, Matt Piper, sets a tone in his school which calls all who enter McKenna Elementary school to dignify each other. When all is said and done, and the test scores are just that, the intention to show respect and kindness takes hold and spreads through the school to the community. Thank you, Mr. Piper

Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
Mr. Piper is a great principal. Many excellent teachers and a beautiful building. We like the unicycle program, walk to read and music teacher


Mckenna Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mckenna Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
We are an Army family & my 2 daughters have attended Mckenna for the past 3 years. We love this school! The principal & staff are outstanding! The facility is very nice and we regard this educational experience as one of our best. As a parent & educator of 15 years, I highly recommend this school.

Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mckenna Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mckenna Elementary School
35120 Sr 507 SE, Mckenna, WA  98558
(360) 458-2400
Last modified Mckenna Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mckenna Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top