Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Monroe Montessori School

Private | PK-6 | 107 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Monroe

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $214,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 7, 2014

I have a 3 year old and 5 year old at Monroe Montessori School. Both children are on their 2nd year at this amazing school. Our 5 year old was reading with in her first week of kindergarten. Our 3 year old is writing with great form and knows the sounds of each letter in the alphabet. The school class sizes are a great ratio of students and teachers ( about 7:1) and the teachers are amazing. When my wife and I were searching for schools in the area we found that a lot of schools or day care facilities state that they follow The Montessori curriculum. We found that the only one that truly followed this curriculum was Monroe Montessori. They have a toddler program and go all the way to 6th grade. We plan on keeping our kids at this school through 6th grade. By the time they reach 6th grade lets hope that Monroe Montessori goes all the way to 12th. Monroe Montessori has been teaching kids in Monroe since the late 1970's.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2012

Our daughter has done very well at Monroe Montessori. The teachers are excellent and the ratio of students to teachers is great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2011

Our family has been a part of Monroe Montessori for five years. Our child has enjoyed every year here and has always been encouraged to strive for his best both academically and socially. As parents, it is most comforting to know that your children are in a safe, nurturing, and enriching school environment. Monroe Montessori has exceeded these standards for our family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2011

Both of my kids have had a wonderful experience at this school. great prep for the school years ahead and they have learned valuable social skills as well. good teacher to student ratios.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2008

We have been at Monroe Montessori for five years. It has been such an amazing journey watching our child develop and learn at his own pace. The staff is first rate and we highly recommend this affordably priced alternative to public.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 6, 2008

Both my children had wonderful early education expreiences at Monroe Montessori. They learned to socialize and learn in a highly structured environment which prepared them wonderfully for joining the public school for Kindergarten. The teachers were kind and involved with each child and created lessons to each student's individual needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2008

I am so greatful this program along and this specific school is available for my children. The one on one learning and the fact that your child is encouraged to be a self starter in their learning path is such an amazing tool to have at such an early age. I HIGHLY recommend this school and the staff is fantastic.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2008

Kids learn so much more and alot faster than at public schools. This school offers one on one help to kids who need it because the class sizes are small enough to allow it. There is also more than one teacher which helps students to learn and comprehend material faster.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 81% 60%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 8% 7%
Hispanic 6% 20%
American Indian/Alaska Native 3% 2%
Black 2% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 6%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMS
  • Other Montessori

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

733 Village Way
Monroe, WA 98272
Phone: (360) 794-4622

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT