Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Monroe, WA
Students enrolled: 107
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monroe Montessori School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
I have a 3 year old and 5 year old at Monroe Montessori School. Both children are on their 2nd year at this amazing school. Our 5 year old was reading with in her first week of kindergarten. Our 3 year old is writing with great form and knows the sounds of each letter in the alphabet. The school class sizes are a great ratio of students and teachers ( about 7:1) and the teachers are amazing. When my wife and I were searching for schools in the area we found that a lot of schools or day care facilities state that they follow The Montessori curriculum. We found that the only one that truly followed this curriculum was Monroe Montessori. They have a toddler program and go all the way to 6th grade. We plan on keeping our kids at this school through 6th grade. By the time they reach 6th grade lets hope that Monroe Montessori goes all the way to 12th. Monroe Montessori has been teaching kids in Monroe since the late 1970's.

Monroe Montessori School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter has done very well at Monroe Montessori. The teachers are excellent and the ratio of students to teachers is great.


Monroe Montessori School 5

Posted September 10, 2011
- a parent
Our family has been a part of Monroe Montessori for five years. Our child has enjoyed every year here and has always been encouraged to strive for his best both academically and socially. As parents, it is most comforting to know that your children are in a safe, nurturing, and enriching school environment. Monroe Montessori has exceeded these standards for our family.

Monroe Montessori School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
Both of my kids have had a wonderful experience at this school. great prep for the school years ahead and they have learned valuable social skills as well. good teacher to student ratios.

Monroe Montessori School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
We have been at Monroe Montessori for five years. It has been such an amazing journey watching our child develop and learn at his own pace. The staff is first rate and we highly recommend this affordably priced alternative to public.


Monroe Montessori School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
Both my children had wonderful early education expreiences at Monroe Montessori. They learned to socialize and learn in a highly structured environment which prepared them wonderfully for joining the public school for Kindergarten. The teachers were kind and involved with each child and created lessons to each student's individual needs.

Monroe Montessori School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
I am so greatful this program along and this specific school is available for my children. The one on one learning and the fact that your child is encouraged to be a self starter in their learning path is such an amazing tool to have at such an early age. I HIGHLY recommend this school and the staff is fantastic.

Monroe Montessori School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a community member
Kids learn so much more and alot faster than at public schools. This school offers one on one help to kids who need it because the class sizes are small enough to allow it. There is also more than one teacher which helps students to learn and comprehend material faster.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monroe Montessori School
733 Village Way, Monroe, WA  98272
(360) 794-4622
Last modified Monroe Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Monroe Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top