Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-12
Public
Monroe, WA
Students enrolled: 845

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sky Valley Education Center 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
We have been at Sky Valley for 4 years and every year I am overwhelmed with the excellent caring staff and teachers. They are all so willing to help you or just sit with you and listen to your concerns. I am thankful for their partnership in my children's education.

Sky Valley Education Center 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
We are in our third year at Skyvalley and couldn't be happier. We have found qand uality classes, flexibility, parent involvement in education that is encouraged/required (vs just planning PTA events). The counseling and support staffs are fabulous. The parents are respectful and courteous of each other - amazing since it is an extremely diverse group.


Sky Valley Education Center 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
I am a sophomore at Sky Valley and I can tell any one that is looking for something different, you found it. The teachers are wonderful, Mrs. Caswell is the social studies teacher, she teaches the most classes. Mrs. Conley is a very good teacher, and then theres all the other teachers that make this school great, Rozencrans, program director is very nice, and she has a connection with a lot of students at the school.

Sky Valley Education Center 4

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
This will be our second year at Sky Valley and we have been very pleased with our experiences there. It provides a fantastic opportunity to create a learning experience that is tailor made for your child and his/her learning style. My only complaint is that the majority of the families there are 'faith based homeschoolers' and therefore you here more religious talk that seems appropriate for a public school. But this does not seem to interfere with the classroom setting at all.

Sky Valley Education Center 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This is my family's 3rd year at Sky Valley and we are extremely please at the deeper level of learning the kids receive!


Sky Valley Education Center 4

Posted April 28, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sky Valley Education Center 4

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
Sky Valley Education Center is a Parent Partership Program which recognizes the parents as the students primary educator. We have a variety of programs to offer the community. A Montessesori Program, Environmental Education School, Digipen, Robotics Program, Monday Parent Co-Op.Excursion Program(field trips),Cyperschool, and most popular Parent Partnership programs which offer students a variety of courses in small classroom sizes usually no more than 18. They are taught by a excellent accredited teaching staff. Most of our classes and happenings are posted on our website www.wingsnw.com/wings/sky. This is how parents sign up our children for classes, submit monthy reviews, view our childs schedule, and for high school students keep track of how our students are doing for attaining necessary credits. We who have children attending Sky Valley are proud of our students and their accomplishment. We are a community developing and emplimenting new ways of educating. All of this for only about 450 students!

Sky Valley Education Center 5

Posted March 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sky Valley Education Center 5

Posted November 26, 2004
- a parent
We have been a part of SVEC for 5 years. Our experience has been more than positive. We went from a very frustrating public school situation to a very successful homeschool/SVEC experience. SVEC enables parents to provide learning for their students in many areas that the parent may not be qualified to teach.

Sky Valley Education Center 5

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
This is our sixth year with Sky Valley Education Center. My children have always achieved above average on state testing scores. The school is a great compliment to our homeschooling. The school has so much to offer: Drama, Choir, Piano, Computer classes, Tech classes, Spanish, Sign Language and more. The parent support is phenomenal! We really like to help each other and all care so much for our children. My rating for this school is 5 star. Please visit us and ask for a tour. Sky Valley Education Center is the best kept secret in the valley.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sky Valley Education Center
351 Short Columbia St, Monroe, WA  98272
(360) 804-2700
Last modified Sky Valley Education Center is a Public school that serves grades 1-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sky Valley Education Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top