Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Moses Lake, WA
Students enrolled: 1,021
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chief Moses Middle School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter just started 6th grade and she has always felt comfortable there. The staff is fabulous!

Chief Moses Middle School 4

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
This will be my third year at Chief Moses Middle School, i have been an honor roll student and on the ASB executive board. Chief Mo is a great school and has taught me a lot theses past years, not only in acedemics but also in life. I wouldnt want to be in any other school for my middle school years. Chief Mo has a great learning enviroment. Yes, there is some bullying, but every school has that i assure you. If you were looking for a great middle school to go to, i would choose Chief Moses. Great teachers, great students, great area.


Chief Moses Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a student
Great school, cool teachers, learn alot. I went there for 3 years currently in 8th grade and all of the teachers are great. You get any help you need and the staff is always there to help you.

Chief Moses Middle School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
The leadership qualities are lacking!

Chief Moses Middle School
no rating

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
My kids attend Cheif Mo and I am very disappointed. The gang problem there is much worse there. My daughter came home once and told me that a fight had broken out in her classroom. She says the bullying and fights are almost every day. I told her that she needed to tell the principals next time she was in the hallway and she stated that she had never senn them before and didn't know what they looked like. I went to inquire about being a part of my kids school experience and was very rudely told that there was no parent group at this school like PTO or anything. Some of the teachers were good but others were horrible and you couldn't do anything about it because they were locked in to this pod thing. I didn't want my kids in with the same kids for all 3 years!


Chief Moses Middle School 4

Posted June 14, 2006
- a student
It's a great school to go to.The days go by fast and the teachers are great.There is a variety of student ethnicity and their cultures they bring.Sprit days and field trips always excite the students aswell as the teachers.

Chief Moses Middle School 4

Posted June 01, 2005
- a parent
This school rocks, but some of the teachers are very hard and strict and give my son too much homework every night.

Chief Moses Middle School 3

Posted May 18, 2004
- a student
I'm not a parent, but I attended Chief Moses for 1 year. Compared to Frontier it was the better of the two. When I skipped school, they actually stepped in and tried to help me out and get me to keep coming. Frontier didn't seem to care if I dropped out. The atmosphere was friendlier, not so much bullying. This was back in 95 and little gangs were a problem though. I don't think parents realize half of what their kids are exposed to when sending them to a public school like this. The kids would be smoking outside and there were no teachers to stop them. I did get more help with my homework and the guidance counselor was great there.


Chief Moses Middle School 4

Posted August 22, 2003
- a student
I think that this school has great techniques for the learning process. However, I think that in terms of extracurricular activities, there aren't near as many things to choose from as there should be. I think that the students should take their school work very seriously, but I also think that there should be some fun and excitement to it,too. For example, school dances. There is only one for eighth grade graduation. There should be one for at least the seventh grade, too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chief Moses Middle School
1111 East Nelson Rd, Moses Lake, WA  98837
(509) 766-2661
Last modified Chief Moses Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chief Moses Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top