Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Mukilteo, WA
Students enrolled: 2,124

4 stars
Based on 50 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


52 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kamiak High School 1

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
Nice building, that's about it. Teachers are useless and classes are worthless. Better to home school than attend this wasteful institution of higher morons. Embarrassment to the area.

Kamiak High School 1

Posted December 20, 2012
- a student
when i had gone to this school the principals didnt care bout bullying. they only cared if they saw it happen. most of the time they wouldnt even give the bullier the punishment that was writen in the handbook and would only give them the lesser amount. some teachers would just give random detentions for no reason at all. most of the students that i had gone to school with were the rich snobby i am better then you type and all the less fortinate students were made to feel bad. i had seen tons of students given new cars by their own parents or that they were given a nice car and the student didnt do anything to get it just it was given to them. it just goes to show how many students dont care bout any of the less fortinate or even try to help them out. if you werent popular or werent in a clique then you were a hated outcast.


Kamiak High School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a parent
So many choices and opportunities! One of the ONLY high school around to offer such a wide variety of AP courses including AP Physics C. Any given afternoon you will find clubs, sports, and activities meeting all over campus. This is a placewith a true sense of pride and buy in by students. It directly reflects the draw, which is middle to upper middle class neighborhoods. Students who enjoy subculture type groups may not feel they have a well defined niche here.

Kamiak High School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a community member
think the last reviewer should take an English class to learn proper writing! My grandkids have had a terrific education at Kamiak High. A Grandma!!!

Kamiak High School 1

Posted April 26, 2012
- a student
This school really isnt worth going to. The teachers dont really help the students, we must "ask our peers" or its "a stupid question". They also pick favorites. Or maybe i just got all the bad teachers. Ive had three math teachers for the same classroom this year alone. 1,000 of us are supposed to fit into a cafeteria that is only supposed to hold 625 students. The price of the food is ridiculous, and i dont know how many times ive gone home with a stomach ache from the food. The people here are just as bad as the regulations. They're snobby, they dont accept people very well.


Kamiak High School 1

Posted February 16, 2012
- a student
As a student here in the Senior class, my experience at Kamiak has been mediocre. My peers have an inappropriate background and the academic program was not that challenging for me. I feel like some of the students tried their very best in school with honors, while some others procrastinated and did not care for their education.

Kamiak High School 5

Posted January 29, 2012
- a parent
Amazing! Teachers are dedicated, children are good hardworking students. College is very important to children and staff! Love love this school, kids and the town of Mukilteo. Just cant say enough good about this school!

Kamiak High School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kamiak High School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kamiak High School 1

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kamiak High School
10801 Harbour Pointe Blvd, Mukilteo, WA  98275
(425) 366-5400
Last modified Kamiak High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kamiak High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top