Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Mukilteo, WA
Students enrolled: 573

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Endeavour Elementary School 3

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Endeavour is a school with very active parent participation...VERY active. As such, the educators and administrators need to be very strict or else they get complaints from concerned parents...i.e. Bobby slipped on the playground, you need to do something about that ..response...a decree: kids are no longer allowed to run on the playground. Literally. Kids can't chase on the playground! They definitely have high standards as most of the kids come from parents of highly educated families. A small percentage are "no child left behind" children who are bussed in. They often don't fit in as stated by the " I do not encourage ur child" review below. In my opinion the principal Ann has great dedication to the school, but does not have the respect of the staff. She takes the side of the concerned parent too often and therefore doesn't stand up for the staff. As a result there has been high teacher turn over recently. Most of the teachers remaining are definitely skilled educators teaching in a great environment with highly capable kids in the classroom.

Endeavour Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
This school strives hard at academic performance, but loses something along the way. My child's self esteem has suffered significantly. I especially have to call out the principal Ann Jordon who seems to be more of a disciplinarian than an educator. If you can, enroll your child in Mukilteo Elementary school, do so!


Endeavour Elementary School 3

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
This is school isn't all that's it's cracked up to be. In fact, the staff are too strict with the kindergarteners and put them down when their papers aren't done perfectly. My child was so unhappy at this school that I decided to transfer my child to a different school district. At her new school she praised for her great behavior and academic skills. I wouldn't recommend sending your child to Endeavour.

Endeavour Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
I definitely disagree with this review. Endeavour Elementary is a great school with great principal, great teachers, great staff and a very great PTA committee with parents involvement. And that's what kids need - they need to see their parents actively involve in their classroom as well as in the school. I strongly disagree with whomever commented that Endeavour staff members are mean. You have to be strong to discipline the child. Academicly, Endeavour Elementary school is doing way above state average for everything. I highly recommend this school.

Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
Endeavour encourages academic excellence from all of its students. The environment is structured/firm yet supportive. Great teachers/staff, principal and parent involvement!.


Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Excellant school with lots of good teachers and very good library. One of the best feature of this school is parent involvement.

Endeavour Elementary School 2

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The staff members are quite mean and do not respect the kids for what they do. They accuse them for things and are very strict. I do not encourage ur child to attend this school.

Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
this school is the safest school in the mukilteo school district


Endeavour Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Our kids have gone to this school for three years now. We have seen a deterioration in both test scores and school discipline in that time. The principal who took over two years doesn't seem to have the same philosophy as the prior strong principal. There are strong cliques among certain staff and parents, and if you aren't a part of those cliques, it can subtly affect your child's treatment. Many grade levels have class sizes that are too big. The academics are good, but this school isn't all it's cracked up to be.

Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children at this school: 5th, 2nd and K. The teachers have all been very positive, helpful and willing to communicate. We love all the parent/child activities such as the dance and the movie nights. The Principal has a great open door policy and seems very eager to connect with both kids and parents. There is always a need for parent help, but it seems many parents are willing to help out. This year is a little more crowded than the small class sizes we previously had (17-20 kids) because of the Choice Schools mandate, but everyone seems to be pitching in and doing their best to make it still work for everyone. I appreciate the extra effort the staff is making to maintain high standards in education and student expectations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Endeavour Elementary School
12300 Harbour Pointe Blvd, Mukilteo, WA  98275
(425) 366-2800
Last modified Endeavour Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Endeavour Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top