Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


55 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newcastle Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Parental & community support is phenomenal at Newcastle Elementary. Teachers are dedicated, highly competent and compassionate.

Newcastle Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Great great great School. This is our first year in Newcastle Elementary. great community, supportive and super great teachers. My daughter doesn't want to come home. She is absolutly loving it. We heard alot about this school from family friend and we moved to this area just for Newcastle school.


Newcastle Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
Newcastle Elementary excels at providing a rigorous and enriching learning environment to children. We are thrilled with the quality of education, staff and community.

Newcastle Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Last year was our first at Newcastle, but I can't say enough anout the teachers, parents and community. If you can, move to Newcastle! Very few places in the state can you get this quality education as when as diversity.

Newcastle Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
My child is finishing up kindergarten this year in a full-day program. She started out as a half-day kindergartener for 2 months prior to getting off the waiting list. I have been impressed by both classes. There is a good balance of real learning, fun incorporated into learning, and fun. My daughter is also in the after school program and does the Mary Art class as well--all things she enjoys. She reading simple books now and it's only April, so I'm very pleased with the school. Having gone to Ivy League schools myself, my standards are pretty high, and I have to say that the quality of teaching and programs is great. Often I feel like this is more like a private school than public.


Newcastle Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
Newcastle Elementary is amazing! My son was enrolled from the very inception of the school and 7 years later my daughter is in the 4th grade there. We have only had the most positive and enriching experiences at Newcastle Elem. The teaching staff is top quality and the education specialists, especially the music and phys. ed teachers are unparalleled. Truly a special academic experience!

Newcastle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Newcastle Elementary is an amazing school, comprised of teachers who really connect individually with the students so that each student can grow academically and socially. My son is now in 5th grade and is the last of my children in the school, i will miss the environment of caring and achievement that Newcastle Elementary provides.

Newcastle Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Amazing teachers, great staff, engaged families, and supportive community - everything you could home for!


Newcastle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
The school staff do exceptional work with our students. My son loves to go to school. We have an exceptional building and the programs that are available are excellent. We moved to this area because I wanted to me a part of this school. The issaquah school district in general is above the average "norm". I am greatful to be a part of this district. Newcastle Elementary goes above and beyond to ensure our children have the best education possible.

Newcastle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, great community involvment and support

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newcastle Elementary School
8440 136th Ave SE, Newcastle, WA  98059
(425) 837-5800
Last modified Newcastle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newcastle Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top