Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Olympia, WA
Students enrolled: 770
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Two kids currently attending (have since 2012) - no issues. Strong academic environment. Kids do not report bullying. Clean facilities. Teachers teach....but kids will do as well as their parents invest in them. We are in the military and have lived all over the country and world - this is a good school. If looking to move to Olympia, this is were I'd start.

Washington Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a teacher
Students are well-behaved and respectful to others. Teachers are diligent and sincere. Office people are helpful and kind.


Washington Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2011
- a community member
It is pathetic. Let me count the ways: 1- more focused on their social life then academic. 2-teachers are unaware o f what to do. 3- unecesary rules and disciplinary actions. and MANY more...

Washington Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a community member
The bullying rate is so low and if a student or teacher witnesses it we immiediately take action to stop it. The teachers really make an effort to get to know a student and make class fun. Students are really kind and helpful. Washington Middle School is, in my opinion, one of the best schools in Washington and I would recomend it to anyone.

Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
They do so much with so little. The 6th graders are gradually introduced into Middle School life. It is one of the toughest times in a kid's life.


Washington Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
WMS is a great school. Its education thrives and the school also helps the environment because it's a green school! WMS provides after school activities and is well known throughout the area. It has been accepted by well known universities in its music education. Also it has nice teachers that may help you at any cost. If you don't know what to do then just ask a teacher. If you're going to think this would be a nice school, then this is probably the best one for you or your child.

Washington Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
Washington Middle School is an excellent school! All the teachers are very helpful. I have learned a lot in my past years at this school. WMS is a safe learning eviorment and it provides many after school activities for students. This school is great. (:

Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
Washington Middle School is an excellent school! All the teachers are very helpful. I have learned a lot in my past years at this school. WMS is a safe learning eviorment and it provides many after school activities for students. This school is great. (:


Washington Middle School 1

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington Middle School 4

Posted August 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Middle School
3100 Cain Rd SE, Olympia, WA  98501
(360) 596-3000
Last modified Washington Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top