Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Olympia, WA
Students enrolled: 417
Before care: No
After care: No
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Reeves Middle School is an incredible school. The entire staff truly cares about students and do whatever it takes to promote student growth. The teachers are innovative and provide student centered instruction. Classrooms are differentiated for the needs of each student and infused with technology. Administration is very strong and communicates very effectively of any upcoming events, issues or changes. Administration always has time for parents and students. Teachers, classified staff and administration are always visible to students at school and at school events.
April 13, 2015

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Reeves Middle School is an incredible school. The entire staff truly cares about students and do whatever it takes to promote student growth. The teachers are innovative and provide student centered instruction. Classrooms are differentiated for the needs of each student and infused with technology. Administration is very strong and communicates very effectively of any upcoming events, issues or changes. Administration always has time for parents and students. Teachers, classified staff and administration are always visible to students at school and at school events.
Posted April 13, 2015
1 person found this helpful

Reeves Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Reeves is an outstanding school with dedicated staff and administrators that put kids needs first. Students are the wonderful and create a caring community. Parent support is second to none. Overall, this school meets every criteria for a 5 star rating. Rising test scores, caring adults, and community support-- all of the ingredients are at this "hidden jewel"school.
1 person found this helpful


Reeves Middle School 2

Posted May 20, 2013
- a community member
This school is not okay. I have had way more problems then any other school I have gone to. I have been called names that are unmentionable. I have also got my phone stolen and almost into fights. But, the teachers are amazing........

Reeves Middle School 4

Posted December 17, 2011
- a parent
Reeves is smaller than the other Middle schools in the district which has its ups and downs. The administration is really great. They are very strong on anti-bullying, and are visible in the halls- not to pick on kids, but to make sure all the kids know they're under supervision- which I think is good. In general, there are really nice kids there, but of course, these are Middle School kids, there are still some cliques. Mr Sebring (math), Mr Anderson (science) and Mrs Sartori (orchestra) are fabulous teachers.

Reeves Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a community member
I Really like this school all friends are here and Mrs Kressin she just retried this year and she is really nice but i wish she hadn't move to Virgina or retired.


Reeves Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
Reeves is an amazing school. Students are very nice and very smart. Great test scores for WASL. And great teachers. The facility was amazing and at orientation I was definitely impressed. A great school for 6th-8th grade students. Students learn much and get to know so many other great children. I would definitely reccomend to another family.

Reeves Middle School 3

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
6th grade was exceptional due to a great teacher, Adam Teachout. I've been less impressed with the 7th grade faculty. Communication has been poor and the teachers seem to have a lot of personal shortcomings that create adversarial relationships with students. Its a difficult age to work with and not a lot of incentive. We'll be changing schools for 8th grade next year due to a move but if we weren't moving I'd consider changing anyway. I've heard and witnessed that this school's quality continues to decline from 6th to 8th grade. Not the brightest faculty overall.

Reeves Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding school for learning and superb in preparing my kids for High School. My son who is attending OHS is well prepared and very at ease with his subjects in Math, Science and English.


Reeves Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
More fun than any other school. Not so big that it gets overwhelming. Teachers are super great.

Reeves Middle School
no rating

Posted June 03, 2005
- a teacher
I teach at reeves and love it--staff is like a family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reeves Middle School
2200 Quince St NE, Olympia, WA  98506
(360) 596-3400
Last modified Reeves Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Reeves Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top