Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Olympia, WA
Students enrolled: 373

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mckenny Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful School. Good work by the staff and the Principal. One of the best schools in the Olympia area.

Mckenny Elementary School 3

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mckenny Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mckenny Elementary School 1

Posted June 23, 2007
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Mckenny Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
McKenny is a wonderful school. The teachers are very caring and have been great influences in both my childern's lives. Parents are extremely involved and this year we have an outstanding PTO that has brought 'spirit' back to our school. The only aspect I would like to see improved is the teacher to child ratio (very high for most classes) and the math curriculum. McKenny could challenge our students with a better math program.


Mckenny Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
Quality of academis programs is good, availability of extracurricular activities and parent involvement is good.

Mckenny Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Mckenny Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2004
- a parent
We have two children at McKenny. We have been pleased by the quality of the teaching and caring that happens within the McKenny Community. We have been impressed by every one of the teachers our daughters have had. There is a new principal this year. She comes with great recommendations!


Mckenny Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2004
- a parent
We moved to Olympia and to McKenny in the Spring of last year. We had some initial worries as we were moving him from a private school environment to a public school. But, our son was quickly welcomed by his teacher and classmates. In no time he made many friends. McKenny offers a safe environment, and a challenging curriculum as well as many extracurricular activities--building the feeling of community. One of the many activities that we have taken advantage of is Orchestra. The teachers are wonderful, the staff is terrific, and the principal is one of the best we have ever had! We love it!

Mckenny Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2004
- a parent
An excellent pre-school - incredibly supportive of my daughter with special needs - even more so after she was diagnosed with cancer. We are very lucky to have her there. I have never met the principal so can't make any comments as to principal leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mckenny Elementary School
3250 Morse Merryman Rd SE, Olympia, WA  98501
(360) 596-8400
Last modified Mckenny Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mckenny Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top