Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Olympia, WA
Students enrolled: 96
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
From the setting, in a scenic forest, to the teachers, this school is a wonderful place for my son to learn. Parents are involved in volunteering for all sorts of projects. There are wonderful field trips. The class size is small and one on one attention is fantastic for my son. My son has blossomed since he started there in preschool.

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
CCS has been so wonderful for our family. We have two children that have been going for four years and I know our kids have benefited greatly from being a part of it. My oldest had struggled with reading, for years and was behind her class continually. When we enrolled her here we saw immediate improvements academically, I think partly because of the great teachers and encouragement and support. And also the small classrooms help a lot. But mainly I think because they didn't segregate her and make her feel dumb, but loved her and validated her where she was at, which really helped her to start enjoying reading, and learning overall. My son has had a hard time with self control, and his attention span, and energy level. (Adhd I'm sure people would say) The teachers continually say he has the hardest time of all the kids in these areas, but they love him and are able to give him the extra time and attention that he needs because of the small classroom sizes. I'm sure that he would be doing very poorly in a public school, with larger classes and all. This school is great for everyone seeking a Christ centered education that excells in individual needs of each child.


Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a teacher
My school is amazing. We serve kids and come alongside families to prepare our students to be leaders and world-impacters. Small class size, committed teachers, diverse student population and a sense of mission create a unique and fertile environment for learning. While I am a teacher at the school, both my girls attend here as well. I love the fact that they can reach their potential here.

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
CCS has been such a blessing for our boys. Every aspect of this school is quality!

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
I love, love, love this school! Terrific staff, kids and parents. It is like having a second family.


Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Our son had a rough beginning in life and we honestly didn't know how he would do in school. We knew he needed a smaller class size, structure, and discipline. What he has accomplished at Cornerstone has been amazing. He loves school and is excited to learn. All the staff are loving and committed to the individual success of every student. They are fun but firm. And the campus? What kid wouldn't want to go to school at a lakeside Bible camp complete with a pool and miniature golf! Nothing else comes close to what Cornerstone offers families.

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Cornerstone Christian School is a great school with wonderful teachers, who truly love their students. I love the small class sizes, which enables each student to receive more attention from their teacher. I highly recommend Cornerstone Christian School.

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
This school has a great feel of community. From the administrator all the way to the support staff. The teachers are very passionate about what they do. Nurturing every child from the inside out is very evident when you spend any time in the classroom. Having small classes is important too. The students get more time with the teacher for help on work or even to talk about whatever is on their mind. Our bible based foundation is very important too. Learning about God on a daily basis helps the kids understand how they fit into the great big world they live in. We have students graduating out of 8th grade going into honors classes in high school. Our tests scores are some of the best in the country. Come check us out. We are on the campus of Black Lake Bible Camp. This is our new home and we have a great partnership with them.


Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
We LOVE Cornerstone! My middle school boy is not just surviving middle school, he is truly thriving! We are so impressed with the teaching staff, the curriculum, and the spiritual foundation he is getting. Thank you CCS!

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has learned to hide God's word in her heart. She is growing in her love for the Lord as she grows in her love for learning. We are so grateful for CCS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornerstone Christian School
6701 Fairview Rd SW, Olympia, WA  98512
(360) 923-0071
Last modified Cornerstone Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Cornerstone Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top