Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orting Primary School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Orting Primary School is a great school with lots of amazing staff and caring teachers. They welcome parent involvement, and have many avenues for parents to be connected.

Orting Primary School 1

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
my experience with the staff was very cold not the least bit welcoming except for the parent volunteer who told me about the school and showed me around and gave me the basic info she could remember. my son was horribly bullied by the entire class from drop off til pick up. that was handled immediately by the principal after my complaint. no award ceremonies or extra curricular activities the library is a wreck. my sons teacher is very stuffy and can be down right cold. but theres one in every school hopefully shes the only one. and they write on gigantic lined brown paper. my son hasnt used that since pre-k and kindergarten and his grades have dropped and there is one simple math page once a week for homework. theres nothing wrong with an old small poor school if it has quality staff. good attitudes and energy are free.


Orting Primary School 2

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orting Primary School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a parent
Very friendly, bright and colorful environment. Excellent teachers that care about the students. School welcomes parents.

Orting Primary School 3

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
Special Needs Preschool is a good program. The process of actually getting a special needs child evaluated and then in to school was very difficult.


Orting Primary School 4

Posted August 27, 2005
- a parent
A wonderful learning enviroment. My son has excelled in reading. I feel he is at grade level for math. I would encourage all parents to become involved in their child's school and this one welcomes it.

Orting Primary School 4

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orting Primary School 4

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
Great support for both child and parents!


Orting Primary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
The school is wonderful. I have had very little if any negative attitude about Orting. Both my children are enrolled there and just rave about it. They come home daily with smiles and have exciting news to tell us, a new song, learned about a new planet or animal. Everything about Orting has been a blessing, the teachers I have met and dealt with all are genuinly caring and show a true interest in the well-being for each child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orting Primary School
316 Washington Ave North, Orting, WA  98360
(360) 893-2248
Last modified Orting Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Orting Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top