Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Orting, WA
Students enrolled: 526

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School 2

Posted August 18, 2012
- a parent
My child was in third grade and seemed to have alot of play time during school hours. Some of these play time were considered academic learning which I did not see the correlation of how having all 3rd grade students spend 2.5 hours playing tribe games with the school counselor equals academic learning. I emailed the principal regarding this subject but she thought the staff felt the subject was important enough to spend one and one half morning playing games. My child finished her homework in 5-10 minutes; that does not sound to me like she is being challenged. There is an air of laziness about the school (cannot speak for the other grades, just the 3rd grade experience and principal. Overall, I am disappointed with the lack of competitiveness in this school. Private school is in our plan. Submitted by a parent

Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School 1

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
I cannot believe how awful this school is. They do not communicate with the parents and are very lazy. Most work is sent home for students to do with little to no guidance at all. And you are expected to provide all the materials for the work sent home in addition to the materials you bought at the beginning of the year. I feel like they just want to get through each year and don't really care about the students. The Test scores and stats speak to this. My son went from above grade level to really struggling to get through the year with this school. Huge disappointment.


Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School 1

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a parent
Great school. Wonderful transition from Primary School to Middle School. The Principal does a wonderful job. Staff is helpful. Teachers are great. Lots of extra activities, like ropes course, music performances, building rockets, basketball league, reading group, school plays, fieldtrips, guestspeakers, earn tokens for walking laps during recess and much more. Great environment for students. The principal, the teachers and the staff care about the kids. A friendly place focused on academics.


Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
best school yet i love this school iv learnd so much mr.o ROCKS

Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School 5

Posted January 01, 2006
- a teacher
Ptarmigan Ridge is a wonderful school for children. It has a relaxed accepting environment while being attuned to the needs of each student. The special education and music departments are exceptional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School
805 Old Pioneer Way NW, Orting, WA  98360
(360) 893-0595
Last modified Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ptarmigan Ridge Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top