Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pasco Senior High School 5

Posted September 07, 2013
- a student
I really enjoyed going to this school, but I grew up around a lot of friends from around the area. It's different if you move there and try to fit it. But still enjoyed it, and learned a lot, ended up attending WSU after.

Pasco Senior High School 4

Posted July 22, 2013
- a student
I attended and graduated from this school a few years back. The school is great. You can get all the support you need from the teachers and the class offerings are great. I took 8 AP level courses in my 4 years there, and there were many, many more to choose from. There are many low level classes too for students who have fallen behind. Countless students end up at Ivy League schools (even have a graduate going to Harvard this fall). It's eye opening to see how many things this website has wrong about this school. 91% white? The school is 70% hispanic! The hardest part of going to this school is the stigma some of the community has about it. There school has a wide range of students and the students at the bottom receive the most attention. People need to go to the school and see for themselves how great it is. They also have many extra curricular activities. They have more music trophies than any other school in the area (including 2 grammies). Their sports have taken a recent hit but they have hallways full of trophies, with State Championships in soccer, football, basketball, and dance. There are better schools but there are worse schools too.


Pasco Senior High School 1

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
I think the test scores speak for themselves. The students at Pasco HS can't possibly compete with college bound students that are graduating from top performing schools. I would guess that the top performers at Pasco HS, if transferred, would struggle at high schools with a more rigorous and academically challenging curriculum. Would be interesting to see SAT scores from this school, but based on the state test scores, probably predictable. Only took one semester to figure out that this wasn't the place for my kids. Picked up and moved to a better district.

Pasco Senior High School 1

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
Horrible!!!! My child hated every minute that they attended this school!!! Poor admin. all the way down to other staff.

Pasco Senior High School
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a student
I attended Pasco High School for 3 years and then I moved. In my opinion, Pasco High School was a greatest school. i love all the teachers and students. I felt very comfortable in school. It has a very nice invironment to study.


Pasco Senior High School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
This school is nice in the sense that it is culturally diverse. It offers many clubs and programs such as Key Club, Decca, Dance team and many more. Their guidlines are enforced, sometimes. The only 'bad' things about PHS is are crowded and old the school is!

Pasco Senior High School 4

Posted December 11, 2005
- a parent
The programs that this school has to offer are very impressive. There are more advanced placement classes at this school than most other schools. The variety of classes, extracurricular activities, and events are much to be desired. There is a lot of pride from the community surrounding the school as well.

Pasco Senior High School 1

Posted October 24, 2005
- a student
The academics at Pasco High are unbelievably weak. Very few foreign language and honors classes are offered. Students see a 'one size fits all' attitude in classes and teachers take little time to help students who are struggling individually. Many gifted students are forced to stay behind while other students catch up so everyone can be average. More emphasis is placed on sports, especially football. Players get the minimum grade needed to participate, it should be the opposite. Music and Arts have little emphasis and clubs/extracurricular activities are few and weak. I would not send my child to this school having spent 4 years adding extra home study courses to my routine in order to test well enough for college. The staff makes students wear name badges in order to attend and learn, what a waste of money that could be used to fund a better selection of classes/teachers.


Pasco Senior High School 3

Posted January 16, 2004
- a parent
I feel there are many great things going on at PHS but the high number of kids that they have hinder the student involvement. This is supported by the low numbers in many of the sporting events as well as the student involvement at the government level. Kids need to feel that they 'matter' in order for them to 'belong' to school organizations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pasco Senior High School
1108 North 10th Ave, Pasco, WA  99301
(509) 547-5581
Last modified Pasco Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pasco Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top