Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Pasco, WA
Students enrolled: 1,883

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pasco Senior High School 5

Posted September 07, 2013
- a student
I really enjoyed going to this school, but I grew up around a lot of friends from around the area. It's different if you move there and try to fit it. But still enjoyed it, and learned a lot, ended up attending WSU after.

Pasco Senior High School 4

Posted July 22, 2013
- a student
I attended and graduated from this school a few years back. The school is great. You can get all the support you need from the teachers and the class offerings are great. I took 8 AP level courses in my 4 years there, and there were many, many more to choose from. There are many low level classes too for students who have fallen behind. Countless students end up at Ivy League schools (even have a graduate going to Harvard this fall). It's eye opening to see how many things this website has wrong about this school. 91% white? The school is 70% hispanic! The hardest part of going to this school is the stigma some of the community has about it. There school has a wide range of students and the students at the bottom receive the most attention. People need to go to the school and see for themselves how great it is. They also have many extra curricular activities. They have more music trophies than any other school in the area (including 2 grammies). Their sports have taken a recent hit but they have hallways full of trophies, with State Championships in soccer, football, basketball, and dance. There are better schools but there are worse schools too.


Pasco Senior High School 1

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
I think the test scores speak for themselves. The students at Pasco HS can't possibly compete with college bound students that are graduating from top performing schools. I would guess that the top performers at Pasco HS, if transferred, would struggle at high schools with a more rigorous and academically challenging curriculum. Would be interesting to see SAT scores from this school, but based on the state test scores, probably predictable. Only took one semester to figure out that this wasn't the place for my kids. Picked up and moved to a better district.

Pasco Senior High School 1

Posted September 27, 2012
- a parent
Horrible!!!! My child hated every minute that they attended this school!!! Poor admin. all the way down to other staff.

Pasco Senior High School 1

Posted April 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pasco Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a student
I attended Pasco High School for 3 years and then I moved. In my opinion, Pasco High School was a greatest school. i love all the teachers and students. I felt very comfortable in school. It has a very nice invironment to study.

Pasco Senior High School 1

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pasco Senior High School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pasco Senior High School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pasco Senior High School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pasco Senior High School
1108 North 10th Ave, Pasco, WA  99301
(509) 547-5581
Last modified Pasco Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pasco Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top