Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Port Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
My children went to this school and the staff is amazing.... Wouldn't go to any other school. Teachers are very personable and care deeply about students and their families!

East Port Orchard Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
They look at each student as an individual, they work to learn what they need to grow and yet when you ask the kids they are happy being at school...this says a lot about the teachers.


East Port Orchard Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are always looking for ways to support and challenge students yet support those that need extra help.

East Port Orchard Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
When students get in trouble the punishment fits the problem. They have students own their mistakes.

East Port Orchard Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
I have the ability to talk to my children's teacher at any time through the app remind


East Port Orchard Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
My son was robbed at Halloween and one of the teachers sent him a candy gram paying for it out of her own pocket... It was the only thing that brought my son out of his depression....

East Port Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
This has been a great school for my kindergartner. Wonderful and nice office staff and teachers! I can't rate principle leadership because they are changing principles this year. But the previous principle was very involved and knows her students. She will be missed.

East Port Orchard Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are wonderful and they really improved my child's education once he started going there. He has since moved on to junior high, but i look forward to my younger son going there next year.


East Port Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and a fun staff that make the kids want to go to school everyday and learn!

East Port Orchard Elementary School 1

Posted December 12, 2005
- a parent
This is a terrible school. The 3rd grade course work is equivalent to 1st grade at my daughter's previous school. In my child's class, the students exhibit boredom and enniu, not joy. My child would be better off watching the Disney Channel for 6 hours per day than attending this travesty of education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Port Orchard Elementary School
1964 Hoover Ave SE, Port Orchard, WA  98366
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (360) 443-3170
Last modified East Port Orchard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top