Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hidden Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
We really love hidden creek. We have had great teachers and the PTA really works hard.

Hidden Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
This school, I believe is the best school for the children to attend. The teachers and staff absolutely love the children, and they go out of their way to help the children learn. My son has benefited so much from this school. He is excited every single day to attend this school, to see one of his favorite people, his recess teacher, ( Ms. Suzy) . He is a very shy boy, but she is able to get him to come out of his shell. I can't thank her enough for the care she has shown my son these past three school years. Thank you Hidden Creek!!! Amazing teachers and staff + excited children = happy mommy.


Hidden Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
We are a military family and we love this school. Teachers and Staff are excellent! A warm, personable, and caring atmosphere for children to learn in. The principal is very involved.

Hidden Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2012
- a parent
Really excellent school! The principal, teachers, staff , PTA go above and beyond for the kids and families at this school.

Hidden Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school! The teachers actually care about students. The PTA is very involved. They raised funds for the 6th grade to go to camp which lessened the burden on families. The principal is very involved.


Hidden Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
My 2 kids attendedthis school for 2 years and they love it. We are however relocating to DC for my husbands job. Ms. Fletcher, with your style, Shane is more motivated to do his homework. Mr. Listoe, thanks for listening to our concerns. Ms. Chamberlain, you're really an 'ace' teacher. Ms. Leegard, Lausanne never wanted to miss her class. You are a 'dear teacher' to her. Ms. Works, thanks for working with Lausanne and making her recess really fun. To Hidden Creek, a job well done!

Hidden Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I love the school because two of my grandchildren attend. The school has a marvelous computers on wheels program

Hidden Creek Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
So we are almost at the end of 3rd grade now (coming here at the end of 2nd grade) and this year was much better. This teacher (Ms. Lindberg, can I say that?) is absolutely wonderful! Very on top of things and very demanding in all aspects. She knows what these children are capable of and excepts no less which I think is how all teachers should be. She also makes sure that ALL kids use MANNERS which is something that parents don't seem to teach their children these days. My child is extremely happy with her teacher this year, I hope for a great 4th grade teacher!!


Hidden Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My daughters first year at Hidden Creek Elementary has been a wonderful learning experience and know time given to bullying and harrasment, frankly that is a breath of fresh air. Her grade point average went from struggeling at her old school to honor role at Hidden Creek. I knew that my daughter was smart and Hidden Creek helped me prove that to her. Thank you to the best 6th grade teacher ever. I definitly recomend this school.

Hidden Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
We've been very impressed with this school. My daughter gets up every morning and is eager to get to school (not the case in her last school). The teachers are very nurturing, yet they still push them academically. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden Creek Elementary School
5455 Converse Rd SE, Port Orchard, WA  98367
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (360) 443-3050
Last modified Hidden Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top