Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
Breidablik goes far beyond my expectations. The staff work collaboratively with eachother and the students and there is a real sense that you know everyone in the school. I have noticed that on any given day there are several parent and community volunteers available to assist students. The counselor is also very involved with each class teaching positive ways to deal with various social situations, etc. The school has a very strong PTSA that offers many extra activities/assemblys to the students. My two children absolutely love going to school at Breidablik!

Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE this school and all of the staff. I am so excited to have both of my kids going to a school where all of the teachers seem so committed to excellence, and care about their students!!!


Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
My children absolutely love their school. This world seems to be losing the "take care of the children" attitudes and Breidablik is still remembering that. The library is our kids' favorite place to snuggle with a book. They even give up recess!! The teachers are so good and loving to each child it really makes drop off in the morning much easier. We are truly blessed to live near this school.

Breidablik Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
This library is incredible and the librarian is outstanding. Every school should be so lucky to have such an inviting place.

Breidablik Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers are welcoming, the office staff helpful and freindly. The principal is kind and the kids really love her. the counselor and everyone else really go above and beyond to help me as a parent.


Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a student
I went to Breidablik last year and I cried when I had to leave. I am going into 7th and have been going to Breidablik since kindergarden. I think this school has the best teachers ever! Leslie Maule and Sue Mace were the best and the librarian Mary Fox has been my favorite adult and I kind of saw her as a role model. Mr.Webb was the funniest guy I have ever met and could always make me smile. I had also been in a program with Mrs.Gilman for three years straight called Ku-umba. she was the best at teaching and was very understanding and kind. I was also in band this year and honor band playing the trumpet. I am looking into buying one now. it has been one of the best experiences of my life at Breidablik and I wish I could've never ever left. R.F.

Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
My husband and I are very pleased with Breidablik. My daughter will have had the same teacher for 3 consecutive years and my son had the same teacher 2 consecutive years. We are very happy with the before-and-after school activities that are offered. Teachers do seem to care about the children and have great raport with them. There are several working dogs in the school as well, that provide great opportunities for children. We highly recommend Breidablik with no reservations.

Breidablik Elementary School 4

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
Very helful and friendly teachers. More emphasis should be made on spelling and penmanship. Overall, an excellent school.


Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2005
- a parent
Excellent staff commitment. Same teacher 2 years in row. Parent involvement welcome. Multi-grade class avail. NO complaints! Music. Older kids 'buddy' with younger ones to keep it real & reduce bullying. Acrobats. Low turnover. My 3 sons LOVE it.

Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
Before attending, I heard this school was a great school (by several sources). We have not been disappointed. I have been welcomed in as a parent -volunteer opportunities galore! The principal genuinely cares about the students and helping them to become decent citizens. She believes in children to change and it reflects in the way she handles discipline and takes input/concerns from parents seriously. The library is very inviting and encourages a love for learning...a very fun place! My child's classroom has helped him feel right at home with the 'library' section of the classroom (fully equipped with a couch to relax in). The teacher teaches the kids great 'coping strategies' when the students feel stressed. I wish all schools, teachers, and principals were like this!

Nearby schools

Breidablik Elementary School
25142 Waghorn Rd Nw, Poulsbo, WA  98370
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (360) 779-8802
Last modified Breidablik Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6
Top