Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
Breidablik goes far beyond my expectations. The staff work collaboratively with eachother and the students and there is a real sense that you know everyone in the school. I have noticed that on any given day there are several parent and community volunteers available to assist students. The counselor is also very involved with each class teaching positive ways to deal with various social situations, etc. The school has a very strong PTSA that offers many extra activities/assemblys to the students. My two children absolutely love going to school at Breidablik!

Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE this school and all of the staff. I am so excited to have both of my kids going to a school where all of the teachers seem so committed to excellence, and care about their students!!!


Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
My children absolutely love their school. This world seems to be losing the "take care of the children" attitudes and Breidablik is still remembering that. The library is our kids' favorite place to snuggle with a book. They even give up recess!! The teachers are so good and loving to each child it really makes drop off in the morning much easier. We are truly blessed to live near this school.

Breidablik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
This library is incredible and the librarian is outstanding. Every school should be so lucky to have such an inviting place.

Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Breidablik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers are welcoming, the office staff helpful and freindly. The principal is kind and the kids really love her. the counselor and everyone else really go above and beyond to help me as a parent.

Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a student
I went to Breidablik last year and I cried when I had to leave. I am going into 7th and have been going to Breidablik since kindergarden. I think this school has the best teachers ever! Leslie Maule and Sue Mace were the best and the librarian Mary Fox has been my favorite adult and I kind of saw her as a role model. Mr.Webb was the funniest guy I have ever met and could always make me smile. I had also been in a program with Mrs.Gilman for three years straight called Ku-umba. she was the best at teaching and was very understanding and kind. I was also in band this year and honor band playing the trumpet. I am looking into buying one now. it has been one of the best experiences of my life at Breidablik and I wish I could've never ever left. R.F.

Breidablik Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Breidablik Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
My husband and I are very pleased with Breidablik. My daughter will have had the same teacher for 3 consecutive years and my son had the same teacher 2 consecutive years. We are very happy with the before-and-after school activities that are offered. Teachers do seem to care about the children and have great raport with them. There are several working dogs in the school as well, that provide great opportunities for children. We highly recommend Breidablik with no reservations.

Breidablik Elementary School 4

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
Very helful and friendly teachers. More emphasis should be made on spelling and penmanship. Overall, an excellent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Breidablik Elementary School
25142 Waghorn Rd NW, Poulsbo, WA  98370
(360) 779-8802
Last modified Breidablik Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Breidablik Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.