Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Puyallup, WA
Students enrolled: 359

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is an in-district transfer and it seems that more than 50% of Maplewood students are. That says a lot for the school since they don't provide transportation. We have enjoyed our years there.

Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
Maplewood is a great school! I have two children in this school. The Kindergarten teacher is wonderful! You can really tell she cares about each and every students success in school. All the staff at Maplewood are very helpful and caring. This school encourages families to be involved, which they are. They have a wonderful PTA. The atmosphere at this school is wonderful! I Hightly recommend Maplewood Elementary school..It's an awesome school!


Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maplewood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
Maplewood is wonderful! I have 2 girls in the school and I have been so happy with every teacher they have had. The class sizes are smaller then average. The teachers go out of their way to get to know each student. Jan, the office secretary and Liz, the principal, know each student by name and keep an eye on them. My one daughter that struggles in school has gotten additional one-on-one teaching that has made a huge difference in her attitude towards school. I have found that parents are more involved in this school then the average elementary school. I love this school and feel so blessed to be a part of it. As a single Mom of 2 girls, I am so grateful for Maplewood Elementary. One less thing I have to worry about.

Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
My children loved their experience at Maplewood. The staff is very professional. So many wonderful, high quality teachers. There is an atmosphere of respect and kindness among staff and students. Maplewood has many parent volunteers and has the feeling of a big family. We recently moved out of the area and the one thing we miss more than anything, is Maplewood Elementary. I can't say enough good about this school.


Maplewood Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maplewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2003
- a parent
I really enjoy maplelawn elementary. It has one of the best principals around leading are children on towards a bright future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maplewood Elementary School
1110 West Pioneer, Puyallup, WA  98371
(253) 841-8737
Last modified Maplewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maplewood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top