Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spinning Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a student
As far as the staff and sports go Glacier View has been amazing. After two years here I can honestly say that I have immensely enjoyed myself. The eighth grade teachers are all amazing. Administration is so very helpful and most of us absolutely adore the vice principal Mrs. Brown. ASB and PTSA are all perfect!

Spinning Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers. Not so great office staff. I am a black man, father of 5. I have been discriminated against 3 times dealing with the office staff. The office staff just ruined my 5 year old daughter's birthday by not allowing me to surprise her in class with balloons and stuffed animal which I had prearranged with my daughter's teacher. I've never had any issues doing this with my other children who attend another school. I wonder why??? I have filed a discrimination complaint about 3 different incidents. If there isn't a proper resolution, I will be removing my daughter from this school.


Spinning Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Great school! My kids been going here for 2 years now and the staff are great! For those of you complaining, you must be the ones no one needs around them obviously so get a life!! And I don't see any illegal immigrants here.... You must meant Tacoma. This is a nice quiet neighborhood.

Spinning Elementary School 1

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
No school programs - Teachers are quick to kick the kids out of school rather than correct any issues - lots of illegal immigrant children - very little parent / teacher involvement - unhappy children who dread going to Spinning elementary each day

Spinning Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a community member
I attended Spinning school for 1st, 2nd and half of 3rd grade. In Dec. of 1956 (when I was in 3rd grade) my family moved to Cupertino, CA. I have been back to visit Spinning School at least 5 times since Dec. 1956. I have pictures of me when I was 18, pictures of me and my children, and pictures of me with one of my granddaughters. Spinning left me with fond memories. When was Spinning built? Does anyone know? My name then was Wanda Mantor


Spinning Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2010
- a parent
The teachers in this school are great, however the lack of school spirit , parent involvement and discipline have become noticeably stronger throughout the years.

Spinning Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
Our family has not been very happy at this school. The teachers are great! Its the school itself that we have issues with. They do not fallow through with anything that is special education. We have been waiting a year to have testing done for our son!

Spinning Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
I think this is a wonderful school, I think that the teachers are great. I love that my son goes to spinning. I plan to keep him in this school until he goes to Jr. High! Go vikings!


Spinning Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2006
- a parent
This is not just a school, it is a family. The best teachers and most wonderful principle. This school rates one of the best in the state for reading.I have not heard a single thing negative about spinning in the 4 years my children have attended. Your can't go wrong with Spinning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spinning Elementary School
1306 East Pioneer, Puyallup, WA  98372
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (253) 841-8742
Last modified Spinning Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top