Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wildwood Elementary School 2

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
Some of the teachers should consider retiring! They are so rude & old seems like there miserable working there! My child will no go to that school!

Wildwood Elementary School 2

Posted June 15, 2014
- a parent
I personally do not think quiet a few of the teachers at wildwood really care about the childrens education they just pass the kids through even when they are struggling and do not inform the parents! The office secretary seems very stuck up and rude also the parking during drop off and pick up is ridiculous


Wildwood Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are committed. The principal has heart and commitment that goes above and beyond. Teachers are dedicated and work long hours. The PTA supports students and staff. My son loves the school.

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
My three children have all attended Wildwood. I am very impressed with the teachers and leadership at Wildwood. The school is located in a very pleasant neighborhood. I am also quite impressed with how test scores have improved in recent years.

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school with knowledgable, caring and experienced leadership and teachers. Wildwood is again a "school of distinction" and has received numerous accolades from around the state. I am a proud parent of two wildcats who will make a difference in the world because of their education experience. Go Wildcats!


Wildwood Elementary School 3

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
My child has been attending Wildwood for three years. The Principle, Nurse, and Kindergarten teacher are excellent. Staff members are responsive and positive. My child has worked with a number of private speech therapists over the years and when I learned there was speech therapy available at the public school, I was thrilled. But after my child had been with the school speech therapist for six months, there was no progression at all. When I talked with her about it, she was non-responsive. While she is clearly overworked, I believe she is also incompetent. We've placed our child back in private speech therapy and she has resumed her successful progress. The school has had some success as a, "School of Distinction (2007)," as well as some failure by not meeting, "annual yearly progress (2008)." The superintendent of the district just sent out a letter listing all of the budget cuts for 2011-2012 and with further teacher cuts, classrooms will become even more overcrowded. Many of the teachers and staff are good at their jobs, but they have the great challenge of working with little money, low parental involvement, and overcrowded classrooms.

Wildwood Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
Low test scores, probably due to all the low income students from the surrounding apartments. Parking and drop off is unorganized, complained many times to no avail. Teachers teach to the lowest denominator. Communication is poor, you only find out how your child is doing at report card time even if you try to establish goals with the teacher early. High class room sizes. The principle is excellent and so are the extra curriculum programs. Music teacher is very dedicated. Switch my child to Shaw and she loves it. She feels the teachers are better involved and the environment is better. Miss the art programs at Wildwood.

Wildwood Elementary School 3

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Before comparing test scores I thought Wildwood was a great school. I love the teachers so far and the principal, but why are our test sores so low.

Nearby schools

Wildwood Elementary School
1601 26th Ave Se, Puyallup, WA  98374
(253) 841-8746
Last modified Wildwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top