Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Puyallup, WA
Students enrolled: 755

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ferrucci Jr High School 2

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
My oldest son went to school at Ferrucci 6 years ago and the school was wonderful. Now my younger son is there and its terrible we are considering switching him to somewhere else. Many on the staff have no respect either for the students or parents.

Ferrucci Jr High School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
Ferrucci is a wonderful school! My youngest is there now, and his older brother went there also. The teachers care about the students, and the administration is involved.


Ferrucci Jr High School 2

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I believe the teacher quality is poor. Since my son has been attending I have had several issues with Teachers not doing what is needed for my child. The teachers have poor attitudes and do not feel the need to communicate with parents over issues with their students. I am tired of being the bigger person when it comes to dealing with the issues from the teachers. I am very close to removing my child from the school because of the teachers.

Ferrucci Jr High School 5

Posted December 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ferrucci Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
I pulled my son from the Bethel school district and I'm so glad I did. Ferrucci had a completely different atmosphere. The teachers took responsibility for their success and failures; they actually tried to teach their students, the kids were expected to behave, jocks (as opposed to delinquents) were admired... This school was able to get my student back on-track and his self-esteem was restored in the process. My kid is happy and thriving once again - thankfully. Keep up the good work and thank you!


Ferrucci Jr High School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a student
Ferrucci Jr High is a wonderful school that has helped me become more involved in the world around me. Whether it is the world, the school, or my class, the leadership skills I have gained are invaluable and are because of the learning eniroment that I was introduced to at Ferrucci. I am very glad that I switched to Ferrucci from Ballou.

Ferrucci Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
Ferrucci is a great school and the Leadership from all the teacher are Great

Ferrucci Jr High School 4

Posted September 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ferrucci Jr High School 2

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ferrucci Jr High School 4

Posted March 29, 2006
- a parent
As a parent I am very impressed with Ferrucci's commitment to their students. There are many teachers and staff at this school that go the extra mile to help these kids succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferrucci Jr High School
3213 Wildwood Pk Dr, Puyallup, WA  98374
(253) 841-8756
Last modified Ferrucci Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferrucci Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top