Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ferrucci Jr High School 5

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
Both of my teenagers have gone to FJH. Mr Leifsen is a fantastic and involved principal. Very personable, fair, and knows most kids (if not all of them) by name. We have only had an issue with 1 teacher in the 4 years we've been there, which seems completely reasonable to me, and it was handled swiftly. Great school!!

Ferrucci Jr High School 2

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
My oldest son went to school at Ferrucci 6 years ago and the school was wonderful. Now my younger son is there and its terrible we are considering switching him to somewhere else. Many on the staff have no respect either for the students or parents.


Ferrucci Jr High School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
Ferrucci is a wonderful school! My youngest is there now, and his older brother went there also. The teachers care about the students, and the administration is involved.

Ferrucci Jr High School 2

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I believe the teacher quality is poor. Since my son has been attending I have had several issues with Teachers not doing what is needed for my child. The teachers have poor attitudes and do not feel the need to communicate with parents over issues with their students. I am tired of being the bigger person when it comes to dealing with the issues from the teachers. I am very close to removing my child from the school because of the teachers.

Ferrucci Jr High School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
I pulled my son from the Bethel school district and I'm so glad I did. Ferrucci had a completely different atmosphere. The teachers took responsibility for their success and failures; they actually tried to teach their students, the kids were expected to behave, jocks (as opposed to delinquents) were admired... This school was able to get my student back on-track and his self-esteem was restored in the process. My kid is happy and thriving once again - thankfully. Keep up the good work and thank you!


Ferrucci Jr High School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a student
Ferrucci Jr High is a wonderful school that has helped me become more involved in the world around me. Whether it is the world, the school, or my class, the leadership skills I have gained are invaluable and are because of the learning eniroment that I was introduced to at Ferrucci. I am very glad that I switched to Ferrucci from Ballou.

Ferrucci Jr High School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
Ferrucci is a great school and the Leadership from all the teacher are Great

Ferrucci Jr High School 4

Posted March 29, 2006
- a parent
As a parent I am very impressed with Ferrucci's commitment to their students. There are many teachers and staff at this school that go the extra mile to help these kids succeed.


Ferrucci Jr High School 4

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
I am really appreciative of the Home Work Club that Ferrucci is offering this year. This has helped my daughter immensely improve not only her grades but her attitude toward school. Keep up the good work.

Ferrucci Jr High School 5

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
I am a new parent to the public school system and so far, I am very impressed with Ferrucci. The level of work and communication from the teachers has been wonderful, so far.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferrucci Jr High School
3213 Wildwood Pk Dr, Puyallup, WA  98374
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (253) 841-8756
Last modified Ferrucci Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top