Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (6 responses)
characters left.
There are 102 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warren Hunt Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
Every month there is a new character trait to learn, opening up whole dialogues with the student body

Warren Hunt Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
Both of my children have gone through hunt, and been better for it! The avid program is great. The teachers are all caring and truly invested in the kids.


Warren Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
Hunt has a great staff. They are always smiling. Love the teachers also that my children have gotten so far.

Warren Hunt Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Hunt Elementary is a great school with a very caring staff. My 2nd grader loves attending school here.

Warren Hunt Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I love this school and I have loved all of the teachers my son has gotten so far. He has come a long way since starting kindergarten at Hunt. The biggest downfall for me is the security. I have never been asked for my ID when I go to the school to pick up my son. I have also called in sick for my niece and they didn't even question who was calling. If someone had taken her from the bus stop and called the school to let them know she won't be there for the day that could give a kidnapper a good 6-7 hours with a child before they would even be noticed as missing. I know that is very unlikely but in today's work it is definitely a possibility everyone needs to be prepared to prevent. Like I said the teachers and staff have been amazing and my son loves his school. Just a few things I would like to see changed.


Warren Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a student
Hunt has an awesome staff that genuinely cares about the students. They go out of their way to make sure that students are learning at high expectations. We love Hunt!!

Warren Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
My son has attended Hunt for 4 years and we really have loved all his teachers! Also love the office staff and have made great friends with other parents. I have a ton of respect for the principal as well.

Warren Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Hunt Elementary is a fantastic school!! I have had 3 kids at Hunt over the past 11 years, and every year has been a blessing! My kids have had a great education, have been cared for, and have been well-prepared for their next phase of life. As my 4th grader says, "Hunt is the BEST school! The teachers are all very supportive, super kind and helpful. If you don't go there, you should!!"


Warren Hunt Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
All teachers and staff - you rock! :-) Thank you for all that you do every day to make Hunt a great place for our kiddos!

Warren Hunt Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
My son's kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Shore, sparked a love for school and learning in my son that is still burning bright in him. For this, I will always be grateful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warren Hunt Elementary School
12801 144th St East, Puyallup, WA  98374
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 102 reviews. (253) 841-8690
Last modified Warren Hunt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top