Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2016
- a community member
As a grandparent of a kindergartener and retired para educator, I am thrilled with Zeiger! The staff is friendly, his teacher is caring and my grandson is excelling and loves school. This school has it together for kids. It's so important for kids to love school and learning and these kids do.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
The entire staff is wonderful, caring and involved. Classroom size is manageable (22) compared to other schools in the district. And my child is excelling and developing a love for school, making great friends and allowed to be her quirky self.


Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
We loved this school and were sad to leave. The teachers were always caring and open to communication. The administration was always on top of things and even know the kids by name!

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. My children (K5 & 3rd grade) excelled at Zeiger and we really miss it after relocating. Wish we could bring the school with us! Office staff treats you like family and you are never a bother to them, whether you are or not. :) Great teachers who are kind to students and work hard to see them excell in their school work. You can walk the halls of this school and see by the time spent on bulletin boards and hanging up art work that the staff cares about their students. This is how every school should operate. Huge round of applause!!!

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
Both my boys attend this school. One is in first grade, the other is 4 and in their special needs AM program. this school got my youngest son who has speech apraxia and only talking with only a few words. They had him speaking sentences within 3 months. Which was a huge deal to our family. He still has a very long road ahead with speech and sensory yet I trust this school SO much with both of my sons. The staff is so friendly and they all do their jobs right and put your child first. No wonder why they are a school of excellence. I am reluctant to ever move from this school for fear I won't find one that meets my current standards.


Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
Love, love, love this school! As a military family, I was concerned with my child's integration into the school. Found Zeiger to be very warm and friendly along with meeting my child's needs both emotionally and academically. Lots of opportunity for parental involvement and extra curricular activities for the children. Will be sad to leave the school when we have to move.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
What a great school! My son has attended Zeiger for 2 years and we are very happy with it. Mr. Brouillet, the principal, is a wonderful leader. The teachers are warm, caring and competent. This school has a strong PTA program and heavy parent involvement which means lots of extra opportunities for the kids and staff. While no situaltion is 100% perfect all the time, overall our family has had a very positive experience at Zeiger Elementary.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
I am in love with this school. Im very upset that I have to leave next year. I belive that the students are all very bright people and I really adore the teachers and the staff. Everybody is so kind, all of the students even know the janitors name! We learn to be kind to everyone early on.


Edward Zeiger Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
.Zeiger is a wonderful school with great parent involvement and a 0.very successful PTA. The teachers are caring and dedicated to teaching our children . Zeiger is a safe and positive atmosphere for the children.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 3

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
My kids loved this school when they were there, but when we moved north their new school determined that not one of them was reading at grade level. No one at Zeiger had ever mentioned that to me as an issue. They all talked about how nice the kids are. It's my job to instill manners, it's the schools job to TEACH.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edward Zeiger Elementary School
13008 94th Ave East, Puyallup, WA  98373
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (253) 841-8663
Last modified Edward Zeiger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top