Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Puyallup, WA
Students enrolled: 700

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
We have been here for 2 school years now and love it. The staff is great and all the teachers that our children have had have been wonderful!

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. My children (K5 & 3rd grade) excelled at Zeiger and we really miss it after relocating. Wish we could bring the school with us! Office staff treats you like family and you are never a bother to them, whether you are or not. :) Great teachers who are kind to students and work hard to see them excell in their school work. You can walk the halls of this school and see by the time spent on bulletin boards and hanging up art work that the staff cares about their students. This is how every school should operate. Huge round of applause!!!


Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
Love, love, love this school! As a military family, I was concerned with my child's integration into the school. Found Zeiger to be very warm and friendly along with meeting my child's needs both emotionally and academically. Lots of opportunity for parental involvement and extra curricular activities for the children. Will be sad to leave the school when we have to move.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
What a great school! My son has attended Zeiger for 2 years and we are very happy with it. Mr. Brouillet, the principal, is a wonderful leader. The teachers are warm, caring and competent. This school has a strong PTA program and heavy parent involvement which means lots of extra opportunities for the kids and staff. While no situaltion is 100% perfect all the time, overall our family has had a very positive experience at Zeiger Elementary.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
I am in love with this school. Im very upset that I have to leave next year. I belive that the students are all very bright people and I really adore the teachers and the staff. Everybody is so kind, all of the students even know the janitors name! We learn to be kind to everyone early on.


Edward Zeiger Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
.Zeiger is a wonderful school with great parent involvement and a 0.very successful PTA. The teachers are caring and dedicated to teaching our children . Zeiger is a safe and positive atmosphere for the children.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 3

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
My kids loved this school when they were there, but when we moved north their new school determined that not one of them was reading at grade level. No one at Zeiger had ever mentioned that to me as an issue. They all talked about how nice the kids are. It's my job to instill manners, it's the schools job to TEACH.


Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2006
- a parent
The Zeiger school has really made progress in their reading and currently math programs. The reading program is much better and the math program is no longer just photo copies of several different booklets. They have invested in a curriculum for the students that is fun. They also divide students into groups so they can progress and learn at their level with 4 different math groups per grade.

Edward Zeiger Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has had a great learning experience through her year in kindergarten. The staff is friendly, encouraging and communicate very well. Every day my daughter comes home from school, I am amazed at what she has learned.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edward Zeiger Elementary School
13008 94th Ave East, Puyallup, WA  98373
(253) 841-8663
Last modified Edward Zeiger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edward Zeiger Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top