Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tahoma Jr High School 1

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible. Overcrowded, teachers don't have time to grade the homework, they have the kids do it and my kid tells me you can scribble any old thing on a piece of paper and it is considered finished homework, not even graded so you can check knowledge before test time. If you aren't in their little click of people the coach knows, dont' bother trying out for sports no matter how good you are. One more thing, they invite the parents for conference night but here's the stipuation, you get 5 minutes with the teacher and some of them aren't even available because they teach at other schools as well. I don't know why people are moving to Maple Valley for the school district. They don't seems to care how your child performs and teachers spend a lot of time telling their personal stories about hutning, traveling, etc, not at all related to the cirriculumn. I'm lookiing at alternatives for my child's education.

Tahoma Jr High School 1

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
This has got to be the worst school in the district. If your kids not a straight A and not in sports. They will not like you and they will treat you bad. If your kid is enrolled in Special Education they will not follow your child's IEP. They will try to talk you into taking that out of their IEP. If they don't follow your child's IEP, you as a parent have a right to get them sued. To avoid all of this, do NOT send your kids to this school. Homeschool your kids or put them in private school if necessary.


Tahoma Jr High School 2

Posted August 26, 2014
- a community member
This school has a very bad staff and strict rules. After lunch everyday they make the students help clean up. Isn't that the janitors job? And since this school has a bad overcrowding problem, some students might not get the classes they need or want due to them being full.

Tahoma Jr High School 3

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
This school was great for my daughter, but not so good for my son. So I'll give them a middle of the road rating. They have a good AP program.

Tahoma Jr High School 1

Posted January 18, 2014
- a community member
This is probably the worst school I have ever been to. Parents and teachers/staff members may not know what goes on around the students but as a student I know for sure what this school is all about. I highly recommend you do not send your child to this school especially if your child is anything other than white. Most of the teachers teaching methods are horrible and you cannot learn clrearly. It's no wonder the test scores are getting lower each year! So I just want to say this school is extremely discriminatory! Please save you child and do not send them to this school!


Tahoma Jr High School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tahoma Jr High School 5

Posted February 14, 2009
- a parent
Tahoma Junior High is a fantastic school with an incredible staff. Responsive, proactive and communicative, they are some of the best educators around.

Tahoma Jr High School 1

Posted August 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tahoma Jr High School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tahoma Jr High School
25600 SE Summit Landsburg Rd, Ravensdale, WA  98051
(425) 413-5601
Last modified Tahoma Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tahoma Jr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top