Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Private
Redmond, WA
Students enrolled: 535

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Overlake School 2

Posted December 31, 2012
- a community member
I think it is a big rip off. Bellevue school distrcit and surrounding areas on the eastside have fabulous schools. It is about status. They do not get to know the other kids in their neighborhood like all the others. They also have an attitude like they are better than kids that go to public school.

The Overlake School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a community member
I am an alumna of Overlake; it is a great school! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a College Prep school with a fast-paced and rewarding learning environment!


The Overlake School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Both of my sons are attending Overlake. The teachers are responsive and provide a challenging curriculum. The school is inclusive and offers a huge variety of activities. It has been a wonderful experience so far.

The Overlake School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's 6th year at Overlake and my daughter's fifth. We are thrilled to be part of this community and are so thankful for all this school has done to educate our children beyond the academic goals we have for them. Overlake is definitely about the 'whole' child. You will not find a school with a more dedicated faculty and staff. The only complaint we have is that it's so beautiful that college campuses may seem like a let down. The tuition is also tough to take but it is absolutely worth every penny!

The Overlake School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
We love this school and hope we can afford to send all our children to this excellent academic school - awesome opportunites - college tours with your college advisor, to hiking and drama productions this school has it all


The Overlake School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

The Overlake School 5

Posted September 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Overlake School 5

Posted September 09, 2005
- a parent
Overlake is an amazing school. Located east of Lake Washington and Lake Sammamish its rural setting creates a relaxing and inviting atmosphere for learning. The academic program is superb for even the most highly capable students. Overlake offers extensive athletic and arts programs as well as outdoor education. The parent population is exceptionally supportive and the faculty and staff are top-notch.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Overlake School
20301 Northeast 108th Street, Redmond, WA  98053
(425) 868-1000
Last modified The Overlake School is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
The Overlake School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top