Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
767 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Bear Creek School 5

Posted June 11, 2016
- a community member
Our son just completed his first year at TBCS. We are very happy at his development - both academic and character. Compared to Public Schools, TBCS curriculum is much more rigorous and he is being challenged. The teachers are for the most part, caring and will work individually with each child if required. The administration has been fantastic and will make time for any issues. The school has been a blessing to our son and we're very satisfied. The Christian-based education has helped him become a better, more compassionate young man.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
Our kids are new at the school this year. They have been exposed to fantastic teachers, curriculum, projects, field trips and the arts. We have been very impressed with the professionalism of the staff at all levels of the school. The facility is fantastic and they are building a new upper school and performing arts center on the property.


The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 27, 2015
- a parent
Our kids started in 5th and 6th grade respectively. They both wished they had started sooner. The Lower school teachers were uniquely caring, supportive, and invested in each student. Our kids are now in Middle School & Upper School, and we are appreciating how thoughtfully and intentionally the curriculum and road map has been laid out for them. Recognized as the only 2014 Blue Ribbon School in Washington state.

The Bear Creek School 2

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
It is obvious to me that all the reviews that were written from Jan 2015 to March 2015 were written by the school to inflate their reputation. They should all be removed! If you want honest reviews go back to 2010 to 2013. This school continues to have a SEVERE bullying problem and are dysfunctional in handling bulling situations. If you have a fragile or vulnerable child. This is not the school for you. They will defend the bully before they will protect the victim. I really don't understand why they do this or how they sleep at night.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
We have two kids in Bear Creek (one in lower school and one in middle school) and they have been there since Kindergarten. We love the school (and so do they) because it is a great balance of Faith, Academics and Sports. The teachers are fantastic and treat each child as an individual, helping each child become the person God intended -- they are very intentional. We love the community and how each child can participate in sports, drama and other activities. The school is very well run, with purposeful spending on the right activities and worth the investment.


The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
This school was a great fit for our three children who attended from K through 12. They are now all doing great in highly selective colleges around the US. For us the key to the BC education was the focus on the heart of the child in grade school while preparing them for success in the upper school which taught them to be critical thinkers and learners while continuing to invest in the importance of their character.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
The Bear Creek School is a perfect fit for our family as it combines both an excellent academic education and a Christian perspective.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
Our children have flourished in their years at The Bear Creek School and we look forward to many more years ahead. The Preschool and Lower School are focused on building a foundation for life, the children learn academics, but also learn the character qualities that they will need to be successful (self-control, patience, kindness, etc). The curriculum is individually-paced so each child feels both successful and challenged every day. The teachers genuinely care for each child and celebrate their unique gifts as they gently guide them to develop a love of learning. Our children have flourished here academically, spiritually and socially and we are so glad we chose The Bear Creek School.


The Bear Creek School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
We appreciate that the education our daughter receives at The Bear Creek School is one where the teachers can teach the whole child... mind and spirit. We love that all subjects are taught through the lens of a Creator which is consistent with what we teach at home.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
Bear Creek is a special place- not only for our children, but also for our entire family. It is a place where we are all personally known and loved by teachers, administrators, staff and other families. One of the things that impresses me most (besides the amazing academics and faith-based character development) is the school's desire to continually improve. Parent feedback is always welcome and often incorporated as the school continues to grow and stretch to the next level of excellence. The school takes seriously its partnership with parents in raising up our kids!

Nearby schools

The Bear Creek School
8905 208th Avenue NE, Redmond, WA  98053
(425) 898-1720
Last modified The Bear Creek School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top