Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Redmond, WA
Students enrolled: 768
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Bear Creek School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
Our kids are new at the school this year. They have been exposed to fantastic teachers, curriculum, projects, field trips and the arts. We have been very impressed with the professionalism of the staff at all levels of the school. The facility is fantastic and they are building a new upper school and performing arts center on the property.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 27, 2015
- a parent
Our kids started in 5th and 6th grade respectively. They both wished they had started sooner. The Lower school teachers were uniquely caring, supportive, and invested in each student. Our kids are now in Middle School & Upper School, and we are appreciating how thoughtfully and intentionally the curriculum and road map has been laid out for them. Recognized as the only 2014 Blue Ribbon School in Washington state.


The Bear Creek School 2

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
It is obvious to me that all the reviews that were written from Jan 2015 to March 2015 were written by the school to inflate their reputation. They should all be removed! If you want honest reviews go back to 2010 to 2013. This school continues to have a SEVERE bullying problem and are dysfunctional in handling bulling situations. If you have a fragile or vulnerable child. This is not the school for you. They will defend the bully before they will protect the victim. I really don't understand why they do this or how they sleep at night.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
We have two kids in Bear Creek (one in lower school and one in middle school) and they have been there since Kindergarten. We love the school (and so do they) because it is a great balance of Faith, Academics and Sports. The teachers are fantastic and treat each child as an individual, helping each child become the person God intended -- they are very intentional. We love the community and how each child can participate in sports, drama and other activities. The school is very well run, with purposeful spending on the right activities and worth the investment.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
This school was a great fit for our three children who attended from K through 12. They are now all doing great in highly selective colleges around the US. For us the key to the BC education was the focus on the heart of the child in grade school while preparing them for success in the upper school which taught them to be critical thinkers and learners while continuing to invest in the importance of their character.


The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
The Bear Creek School is a perfect fit for our family as it combines both an excellent academic education and a Christian perspective.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
Our children have flourished in their years at The Bear Creek School and we look forward to many more years ahead. The Preschool and Lower School are focused on building a foundation for life, the children learn academics, but also learn the character qualities that they will need to be successful (self-control, patience, kindness, etc). The curriculum is individually-paced so each child feels both successful and challenged every day. The teachers genuinely care for each child and celebrate their unique gifts as they gently guide them to develop a love of learning. Our children have flourished here academically, spiritually and socially and we are so glad we chose The Bear Creek School.

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
We appreciate that the education our daughter receives at The Bear Creek School is one where the teachers can teach the whole child... mind and spirit. We love that all subjects are taught through the lens of a Creator which is consistent with what we teach at home.


The Bear Creek School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
Bear Creek is a special place- not only for our children, but also for our entire family. It is a place where we are all personally known and loved by teachers, administrators, staff and other families. One of the things that impresses me most (besides the amazing academics and faith-based character development) is the school's desire to continually improve. Parent feedback is always welcome and often incorporated as the school continues to grow and stretch to the next level of excellence. The school takes seriously its partnership with parents in raising up our kids!

The Bear Creek School 5

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
While attaining academic excellence is a given, it's the entire community that truly makes a difference. Our teachers and staff love our students and challenge them to achieve all that they can, both academically and personally; small class sizes make that possible. School friends and families share in one another s joys and sorrows, and God s love provides the cornerstone of it all. Students are well-prepared for further study and are making positive contributions after graduation. Delighted!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Bear Creek School
8905 208th Avenue NE, Redmond, WA  98053
(425) 898-1720
Last modified The Bear Creek School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
The Bear Creek School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top