Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Redmond, WA
Students enrolled: 462

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benjamin Rush Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Ben Rush is an excellent school. When we moved here we thought Bellevue schools were the schools to try to get in to, but have discovered that Lake Washington School District has very high quality education standards. Coming from a top-in-the-nation school district in Texas, Ben Rush Elementary has been a great choice for my kids. The teachers are top-notch, care for their students, allow for individual learning needs (my son has a 504 for dysgraphia), and are able to teach creatively outside the "standardized test box". Mr. Brad Stolz is a phenomenal principal who takes time to get to know parents, builds relationships with students by stopping in the classrooms and teaching impromptu lessons (usually on some fun math trivia) and empowers his teachers. Ben Rush also has a successful anti-bullying program and is known as the "Peace Builders" school. I overheard a middle school teacher say that kids coming from Rush are the most behaved and respectful to others over any other elementary school. As a former educator myself and current substitute teacher that works in both districts, I would choose this school again in a heartbeat over any school in Bellevue.

Benjamin Rush Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
Rush is a great school with many caring parents. The teachers are great espcially Mrs. Oh, Mrs. Fouhy ahd Mrs. Andrete. My girls enjoys being in the school, they like the passport check program and learnt a lot from there.


Benjamin Rush Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Rush Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
Ben Rush is a wonderful school with excellent, caring staff members under the direction of a very hardworking and devoted principal, Mr. Spray. My daughter attended this school for three years before our move out of the country and we do miss the school, the friends and the teachers. Excellent PTA activities/involvement. Technology and facilities are always upto par to other schools. School will be receiving a facelift in the 2010 time. Criticism: Although test scores are high but as a whole, i wished there were more programs for children that are academically advanced. Quest Gifted program across the whole district has very few spaces per school thus Ben Rush cannot do much on that aspect. However, perhaps a more challenging curriculum would be a start.

Benjamin Rush Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
Best school, very high parent involvement, all teachers are great


Benjamin Rush Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
Ben Rush is an excellent school. My daughter went to KG here and Ms.Cook is a wonderful teacher.

Benjamin Rush Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
The reading program is excellent here. My daughter learn and loves to read very well. Mr. Spray is a great principal too. Artheria Brown

Benjamin Rush Elementary School 4

Posted November 24, 2005
- a parent
Very good school for kids. Parent involvement is good too

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin Rush Elementary School
6101 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA  98052
(425) 881-6047
Last modified Benjamin Rush Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin Rush Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top