Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Redmond, WA
Students enrolled: 521

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emily Dickinson Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
My child attended Headstart at this school. What a wonderful experience with a wonderful group of teachers. Ms. Jeannie Parks and Miss Kelsey Neals are FANTASTIC. A++++

Emily Dickinson Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Had a great experience at Dickinson. My two kids attended there for K, 1st, and 2nd. Both had wonderful, caring teachers who helped them progress academically. My older one struggles in school, and we really benefited from all the specialists on staff (that wouldn't be there without the special ed program). They are a wonderful resource if you need them.


Emily Dickinson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
Pulled my 3 kids out of this school. Kids were not thriving. School has a 20% special ed population and there was constant pressure to put our kids in special ed programs. Teachers were a mixed bag. Some teachers were great and impressive. Was not at all impressed by administration.

Emily Dickinson Elementary School 2

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are compassionate and understanding. They are passionate about the students and working with them for the best interests. The administration staff is known to make mistakes and cover up their mistakes. They do not consider what is in the best interest of students and they make it very difficult to contact them and discuss issues when they arise. A+ for the teachers. D- for the principal and administrative staff.

Emily Dickinson Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
Dickinson Elementary's marvelous team of teachers and staff have offered our children THE BEST academic environment we could have hoped for. My heart breaks because as a mother, due to my husband's job transfer, for the first time I have experienced the joy of my children going to school while learning and receiving all the help they longed for. There are no words to thank DIckinson's team as well as they truly deserve, anything will be too short to really cover the magnitude of their help and dedication. I will always be grateful to this school, and can only hope to be able to return someday in the future. To the Principal, Mrs. Karen Barker, you have an A+ on your first year. Keep up the great work and motivation you are accomplishing with your team.


Emily Dickinson Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emily Dickinson Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Emily Dickinson Elementary School 1

Posted December 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Emily Dickinson Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emily Dickinson Elementary School
7040 208th NE, Redmond, WA  98053
(425) 936-2530
Last modified Emily Dickinson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emily Dickinson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top