Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rose Hill Junior High School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is new to this school this year. She has had a great experience so far. She likes all of her teachers, and they really seem to care about the students and try to provide support in any way they can. The teachers and all of the staff have been responsive in answering any questions we have. The principal is very positive and makes an effort to be involved in the daily life of the school, getting to know the students. There are a variety of after-school clubs, activities, and special events. This is a good school with a nice community feel to it.

Rose Hill Junior High School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has joined 6th grade and in no time she has started loving this school. The credit goes to teachers who are helping kids to adjust so well. She had an amazingly smooth transition from 5th to 6th. I can see her confidence rising each day. thanks to the great staff here in Ross Hill Jr. High.


Rose Hill Junior High School 4

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
Rose Hill and the Principal and Teachers do an excellent job. The reviews on this site that are negative are from before the new Principal arrived. I am very happy about the education my son is receiving. He is given opportunity to improve his work if needed along with assistance when needed. The school is has been a very positive environment and we are so happy.

Rose Hill Junior High School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a Senior and Sophomore at Lake Washington High School. My children attended Rose Hill Junior High (RHJH). Both my children were on the most rigorous track at RHJH. They took Honor LA classes, Algebra in 7th grade, Geometry in the 8th grade, Biology and Advanced Algebra in the 9th grade. Taking these classes prepared my children for taking Pre-Calculus and Chemistry in 10th grade, and AP Calculus, AP Language Composition, AP US History, and Physics in the 11th grade. My children are also in Honor Society. I contribute my children's success in high school to the great foundation they received at RHJH. RHJH is a great school.

Rose Hill Junior High School 4

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I love Rose Hill JH because it's everything a neighborhood school should be: neighborhood kids, families, community and lots of school and after school programs for our kids to enjoy. Great sense of community and pride here, even with our 40 yr old building!


Rose Hill Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent with my 2nd child coming through RHJH. In the (4) years I have been involved with this school, I have found the teachers and staff to be very dedicated to helping every student succeed at every level. The amount of time and energy they spend with these students before, after and during class really does go above and beyond. Our new principle is dedicated to creating a consistent learning environment throughout the school from each class room & grade and encourages parent involvement at all levels. RHJH is a great school.

Rose Hill Junior High School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Rose Hill Jr. was an excellent school for my children. I was concerned about the junior high experience and checked out many options for my children. Rose Hill Jr. turned out to be a wonderful experience. The teachers are very caring and desire to see a student succeed.

Rose Hill Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Rose Hill Jr has experienced a rather amazing transformation in the past year or so. The new principal has truly opened the door to parents and has been obviously working with the staff to improve the caliber of instruction, as well as to focus on individual attention to all students. The small size of this school means that no student can hide; all kids are known to staff and the staff works to provide individualized instruction. RHJH has become a hidden jem of a school and I consider myself fortunate that my students attend Rose Hill Jr.


Rose Hill Junior High School 4

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This is a good neighborhood school. My student walks to and from school and enjoys the after-school activities they offer there. She has made good friends. As a parent I like that this school offers so many academic paths. My student has been able to take honors english, social studies, and advanced math - without having to drive to a 'choice school'! They have a great music program and a robotics/lego club that my boy is looking forward to next year. The new principal is looking good, working on getting the parents more involved, which is important at this age!

Rose Hill Junior High School 4

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
My child has attended Rose Hill Jr for 2 years. The teachers are excellent and geniually care for their students and motivate them to learn. Many teachers provide options on homework for students that want to do more challenging assistments. My child was able to test into advanced math, LA and social studies classes and has done very well. The school enrollment is small which helps the administrators and staff better get to know each student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rose Hill Junior High School
13505 NE 75th, Redmond, WA  98052
(425) 881-2079
Last modified Rose Hill Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rose Hill Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top