Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nelsen Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2014
- a community member
Nelsen is a very good school. There is no bullying, just a lot of fights. The people aren't rude or 'unruly,' they're really nice. The teachers are really nice, but some are just strict. I don't get how people could give such low ratings.

Nelsen Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
After reading all these reviews, as a parent of an 8th grader at Nelsen and has had a great experience. You should not expect the school to raise your kids, if you are involved with your children communicating with the teachers about grades your experience will be the same as other parents who do the same . If you don't you will have experiences like below


Nelsen Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
The school has great teachers for the most part. Their are some that should like below that ruin it for the 98% that are amazing! This year the PTSA ( Parent, Teacher Student association) had an amazing Hawk Walk, the staff, student teachers and even the superintendent walked. It was a fabulous event that was healthy and had the school working as a team. Any person who didn't understand that such as the below , " bullied teacher " should move to another school or become part of the solution not anonymous part of the problem. Thanks you to all the staff that support our kids and parents and make it a great environment for learning.

Nelsen Middle School 1

Posted October 18, 2014
- a teacher
I've been bullied by multiple students and classes are overcrowded. I requested to transfer last week. The district does not care about what the teachers think they only take action once the parents get involved and the parents are not involved in the school at all. Teachers have to participate in the Parent Teacher Student Association(PTSA) since the parents are not involved at all.

Nelsen Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a community member
erty eye ryery sdgsdgdsg dsfgsdg sdfgsdggsd sdgskghg hs dkfghsdkgjhdkfljghkdjgh hjskldfhskldgj kjsdfghksdjlfgl djksghsjkdfg dghsdkfhjsd kdjsfghsdklfjgh dsjklfgsdkljg sdkjfgksldjfg sdjkfghsdfjkgh sdfjkghsdkfjghs dkjfghsjkdfgjksdfhghghghghg djdj dkidk kjdskfjghsdjkfgh


Nelsen Middle School 2

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
Dr.Love is not doing her job,Mr.Harris is rude to my kids,Ms.Burcham stresses kids out,Ms.Christensen is also rude,Students are very rude because my son was watching a movie about 7 kids ran in and shouted inappropriate words.

Nelsen Middle School 1

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
My child will be attending their 2nd year at Nelson Middle school. The bullying is terrible. My childe would had their lunchconstantly stolen, locker would be broken into, and always pushed down in the hallways and school supplies kicked everywhere. The school would then give detention for being late to class We did have a few great teachers and I think they could do so much more if the school would just let them. The priciple is self involved and the counselors are a joke.

Nelsen Middle School 1

Posted November 21, 2012
- a teacher
Parents need to realize that Nelsen is NOT a good school. I was bullied by countless students, rules aren't enforced, and teachers are rude. It was so bad for me that I had to transfer.


Nelsen Middle School 2

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
While my daughter has made some great friends at NMS that is the only positive experience she has encountered. The children are unruly and very rude. The school hasn't done a very good job in teaching hallway etiquette. I think that Dr. Love needs to step down and let someone else take on this leadership roll as she isn't doing her job. I think she forgot about the students and is all about the paycheck. When the school request s a meeting, they expect you to be there for their 7am meetings (even if both parents in the house work) but when the parent wants a meeting, the school doesn't return calls, and avoids any contact whatsoever. I think NMS would do better if the administration department went through an overhaul, get rid of the current staff and find people wanting to address the problems this school is having.

Nelsen Middle School 3

Posted February 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nelsen Middle School
2403 Jones Ave South, Renton, WA  98055
(425) 204-3000
Last modified Nelsen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nelsen Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top