Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Renton, WA
Students enrolled: 549

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kennydale Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
We love this school. PTA is wonderful. Teachers and students are kind and committed to their school.

Kennydale Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a community member
Excellent principal leader, high quality teachers, and a state of the art school facility welcome and nurture all students. Our richly diverse Kennydale children are supported by an active PTA, volunteers in core subjects and the arts, caring neighborhoods, and a school district community focused on successful teaching and learning for all students.


Kennydale Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2012
- a parent
I'm so very proud that my children go to Kennydale Elementary. The teachers really care, challenge students, and provide a great learning environment. Parent involvement is encouraged and there are great volunteer opportunities. I can't say enough about the principal and staff - they truly excel in their work. Since some of the last reviews have been written, the Kennydale Elementary school has been torn down and rebuilt, and another Renton Elementary school has been opened - alleviating overcrowding and providing a beautiful new school for our students.

Kennydale Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
Talented teachers, amazing staff, and gifted students all in one building. We're so blessed to have a school with such a strong PTA/school connection. The caring extended by the staff and teachers starts at the top with our amazing principal and extends all the way to our lunch lady who has her own Facebook fan page. Our amazing school is just one of the many reasons we love it here in Kennydale. Go Kodiaks!

Kennydale Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Great stuff and teachers, caring parents, challenging curriculum.


Kennydale Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kennydale Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kennydale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
My child was in 4th and 5th grade at Kennydale. He said that there were too many kids for the teacher to handle. The teacher often forgot his name. The advanced kids get left behind. It is average. If I could I would have pulled him out sooner.


Kennydale Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 children attending Kennydale Elementary, going into 1st and 3rd grade. We moved into the district this spring from Seattle. Overall, we really like Kennydale. The teachers this year were top-notch. The kids were challenged appropriately, and individual needs were recognized and addressed accordingly. The atmosphere in the school and classrooms is respectful, cooperative, and kind- ultimately more important than any academics. Office staff, custodian, teachers all seem friendly and helpful. Both children were enthusiastic about lessons from the classroom, sharing frequently at home about what they were learning. The school population is economically and ethnically diverse, and that seems to be largely appreciated and celebrated. The PTA is active, organized, and open to new ideas, though lacking somewhat in fully diverse representation. Many parent volunteers in classrooms. Strong music, art (incorporated), and PE. There is no after-school program, but hopefully in new building, one will be started.

Kennydale Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennydale Elementary School
1700 NE 28th St, Renton, WA  98056
(425) 204-4708
Last modified Kennydale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kennydale Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top