Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lindbergh Senior High School 1

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
I would give this school zeros stars if i could. If you value your children's education, do not enroll them in this awful school. You will regret it. The school does not prepare students for state test that are needed for graduation. This school constantly hires new teachers that do not know how to teach, resulting in many students failing and filing complaints. The staff are very rude and do not care about the student body. If you report an issue to the school, they will simply disregard your complaint and take the side of faculty. My son was being discriminated against by his teacher. He and his group members were completing a worksheet where every member had the same answer. Once they received their scores back, his other team members received and A, while he received an F. I have reported this issue to the school. So far, they have brushed me off and continue to make excuses for the horrible staff.

Lindbergh Senior High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
A large majority of staff view ALL students as bad students, based on a few bad apples.


Lindbergh Senior High School 1

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
This school and the majority of the staff are awful. I have attended this school for the last four years. The staff are very bias and stereotypical of students. the staff, who are suppose to lead by example and create a very positive learning environment do the exact opposite. They are very rude and constantly talk down to students to make themselves feel more powerful. There have been various teachers and staff that have been reported to the principle due to horrible treatment towards students. So far, the principle has made no attempts to change things for the better. I would not recommend this school to anyone. If you value your kids education, please do not register them for this school.

Lindbergh Senior High School 4

Posted November 26, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from LHS in 2004, so there very well could be changes since then. I really enjoyed my time at LHS. The honors program and core classes were great. They didn't offer a HUGE variety of electives, but the ones they had were good- robotics, pottery, art, speech, drama, etc. They had a great music program and lots of sports. The pep rallies and school spirit were just "so so".

Lindbergh Senior High School 1

Posted December 14, 2010
- a student
i went to lhs for almost 4 years i found the teachers to be great and the studunts to be ok . but there is a big drug problem there. so if you dont want your kids to be around it send them some where else.


Lindbergh Senior High School 2

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of a student (2006-2010), I found the school to have a handful of brilliant and helpful teachers and counsellors, but too many mediocre ones. The building is poorly maintained and prone to flooding, while the campus is always littered with trash. Enforcement of rules was inconsistent and flaccid; there were no clear expectations or teaching of appropriate deportment. School administration emphasizes sports and extracurriculars, but academic achievement is given short shrift. Most students seemed to be happy with sports, clubs and the social scene, but any parent or student looking for superior academics would be better off attending either of the other high schools in the district or taking advantage of the Running Start (community college) program.

Lindbergh Senior High School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a student
Honestly since my freshman year here at Lindbergh, I've seen a huge change. Our school is built by our students honestly. It's the students that makes our school look good. The teachers are excellent at the same time for guiding us to where we want to go in life. They are very supportive and helpful. Our extra curricular activities are really good and has been improved since my freshman year. Example our DECA program is amazing. Our students actually qualify for state. Lindbergh offers many great AP classes and classes to help you attend the college of your need. Overall all i can say is we've improved and will continue improving.

Lindbergh Senior High School
no rating

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
Lindbergh high school in the renton school district. They teacher have went out of the way to help me succed. When other school didn't.


Lindbergh Senior High School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
I go here and this school is terrible. The amount of Racism in the hallways is almost unbearable. The teachers are the worst that i have ever met and they dont care about the students at all.

Lindbergh Senior High School 4

Posted June 06, 2007
- a student
I am a student at Lindbergh who also believes that this is a great school. They have awesome teachers and they all treat students really well. I am so glad I chose to go here. They make leaning fun!

Nearby schools

Lindbergh Senior High School
16426 128th Ave Se, Renton, WA  98058
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (425) 204-3200
Last modified Lindbergh Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top