Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apollo Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
Apollo is an excellent school where the teachers, staff and students are all part of a larger "family". From all the events that my daughter has attended, I have been quite impressed with the level of involvement that the PTA and staff have had with the kids. I was also part of Apollo's 1st annual multi-cultural day which was very well-attended and memorable for all.

Apollo Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school but facilities are lacking. As a parent, I hope the Issaquah School District steps up to rebuild this school. Great teachers, dicipline, prinicpal. Very community drivin school with wonderful kids.


Apollo Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Apollo is a great school--the teachers are wonderful, the staff is supportive and the PTA and parents are generally very involved --which all contribute to a great education for the kids.

Apollo Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a first-grader at Apollo and she receives a first-class education there. The teachers are all very familiar with the kids (from all the classes) and their individual needs, and my daughter learns in a very safe and yet challenging environment. As with any school these days, funding is a challenge, but the active PTA does a good job of trying to fill in the funding gaps. An excellent principal leads what is a hard-working and dedicated staff, and overall, Apollo gets high marks for being the hardest working school in the Issaquah district.

Apollo Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
Apollo is an older campus located in the less affluent area of the district. Some of the children start Kindergarten without speaking English well or at all, and there isn't as much parental involvement as some of the schools in the district. The result of this is lower test scores, but I feel it would be unfair to judge the school based on WASL scores only. Apollo has dedicated teachers that present the curriculum well. Issaquah SD has finally adopted Everyday Math to replace Math Trailblazers. This can only be an improvement. There is an after school art class that my boys love. There is also a relaxed, low-key environment that is missing in the schools in the more affluent areas. There is a lot of new housing going in, so that should help with fundraising for special programs.


Apollo Elementary School 3

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
Academically Apollo is solidly average, but, compared to other local district schools, the 'extras' are poor. PE, music, and art are very basic. The parental involvement is not broad enough or deep enough to raise the level at this time. The before and after school activities are very basic. The surrounding area is changing socioeconomically, so perhaps the parent involvement and expectations will increase and help improve this average school.

Apollo Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Apollo Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Apollo Elementary School 3

Posted March 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Apollo Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2003
- a parent
New principal this year. We loved this school. My youngest graduated last year. Great special education programs and staff. Warm and welcoming school with firm but fair discipline. Dedicated to learning for all students. Full-day gifted as well as gifted pull-out. An excellent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apollo Elementary School
15025 SE 117th St, Renton, WA  98059
(425) 837-7500
Last modified Apollo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apollo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top