Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Renton, WA
Students enrolled: 905

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maywood Middle School 2

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
Maywood Middle school is good school for kids who are typical. However, kids who may have some special education needs....such as kids on the Autistic Spectrum or Aspergers, the school is severely lacking. The kids will be treated as though their behavior problems are the reason they can't learn. This is disappointing because these students are highly intelligent. They need to be taught by teachers who know how to work with them and receive one-on-one tutoring support. The Issaquah School District, as a whole, is not educating these students properly.

Maywood Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2011
- a parent
Maywood is not the school it use to be. I mean that in a positive way. For years, Maywood was the "bad" middle school of the district. In the late 90's to today, Maywood has taken off to be one of the most comprehensive, first rate middle school in the state. Having my children come from Newcastle, Ive heard a few parents grumble about sending their kids to Maywood and Liberty. Since then, myself and other parents have been very pleased with these schools. I would recommend sending your kids to Maywood Middle for a quality education where every student counts. Thank you Maywood staff!


Maywood Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
Maywood has really taken off in the last decade, setting high standards, focusing on the arts, pushing students to excel at their highest potential. We are lucky to have a school like Maywood in our own back yard! Our community is looking forward to a remodeled Maywood in the next few years!

Maywood Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maywood Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
Amazing school, my child is exelling for the first time!


Maywood Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
Maywood has excellent leadership. The students are educated in a safe, structured environment. The student population comes from a wide variety of backgrounds making it unique to the affluent Eastside schools. There are a variety of interesting electives, and the core curriculum is generally well-presented. The only flaw in the school is a district-wide problem: the math curriculum (Mathematics In Context) is not adequate. Overall, I am very impressed with the teachers and staff at Maywood.

Maywood Middle School 4

Posted November 13, 2005
- a former student
The school is open to all and strives to help every child to grow and mature, to really see their own potential. The music and arts programs are great, showing every child within the programs what they can do.

Maywood Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Maywood Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maywood Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maywood Middle School
14490 168th Ave SE, Renton, WA  98059
(425) 837-6900
Last modified Maywood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maywood Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top