Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meeker Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted September 08, 2015
- a student
The teachers are very effective in terms of spreading happiness, and respect in the students. Most teachers also know how to properly teach students said subject.

Meeker Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 08, 2015
- a student
I feel it's a bit too much for the average child. But for an honors student like me it's alright. I can make do with all the chores I have and still am able to complete all my homework efficiently and on time


Meeker Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a student
A lot of the students at Meeker are very hard working and never stop to win, to compete, and to learn. The teachers are a great example as well. They are very good influences for their students

Meeker Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a student
The coaches and teachers are very relaxed, and chill.. But when they need to spread respect, they get the job done

Meeker Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a student
The teachers, and sports coaches often encourage compassion for the work they do, and are often very understanding of a students situation. They care about the students and do their best to make Meeker a safe learning environment


Meeker Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a student
More students respect others more than not.. The school is very fair in terms of learning opportunities and such. So I agree that the school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students

Meeker Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
They just need to fix up the cafeteria more and other things like that. I guess it's not a bad school.

Meeker Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is going to this school and she really likes it and she is getting A's and B's and at her old school she was getting C's and D's im so proud of her!!!!!!!


Meeker Middle School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
My child went to this school and i've been there many times. Some of the children looked like gangsters, and some looked very sophisticated; but they were all very smart and kind when i entered classrooms to help. They obeyed teachers and respected rules. I cant see why they should be one of the best schools in the district.

Meeker Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
Our 2 older kids went to Meeker. We were very pleased with the education they received. Northwood Middle School was supposed to be better. Our 3rd child attended Northwood and we were very disappointed! Bad behavior was allowed in classes very often. The teachers were, at best, adequate. Many took a role of 'babysitter' instead of 'educator'. If we had another child, we would sent them to Meeker!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meeker Middle School
12600 SE 192nd St, Renton, WA  98058
(253) 373-7284
Last modified Meeker Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meeker Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top