Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Renton, WA
Students enrolled: 680

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meeker Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
They just need to fix up the cafeteria more and other things like that. I guess it's not a bad school.

Meeker Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is going to this school and she really likes it and she is getting A's and B's and at her old school she was getting C's and D's im so proud of her!!!!!!!


Meeker Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meeker Middle School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
My child went to this school and i've been there many times. Some of the children looked like gangsters, and some looked very sophisticated; but they were all very smart and kind when i entered classrooms to help. They obeyed teachers and respected rules. I cant see why they should be one of the best schools in the district.

Meeker Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Meeker Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meeker Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
Our 2 older kids went to Meeker. We were very pleased with the education they received. Northwood Middle School was supposed to be better. Our 3rd child attended Northwood and we were very disappointed! Bad behavior was allowed in classes very often. The teachers were, at best, adequate. Many took a role of 'babysitter' instead of 'educator'. If we had another child, we would sent them to Meeker!

Meeker Middle School 2

Posted May 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Meeker Middle School 2

Posted December 10, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Meeker Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is going into junior high for the first year. And this school seems to be pretty good and safe.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meeker Middle School
12600 SE 192nd St, Renton, WA  98058
(253) 373-7284
Last modified Meeker Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meeker Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top