Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Richland, WA
Students enrolled: 934

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carmichael Middle School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
My son has had very good teachers at Carmichael. He is challenged and encouraged to grow. He thinks the rules are too strict....I think they are great.

Carmichael Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
As a parent I am very happy with the school's music program My son thinks Mr. Blake is the greatest music teacher and I agree with him as do many of the parents that have their children in his class. You Rock Mr. Blake....


Carmichael Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
I've had four children attend Carmichael. We have been very pleased with their experiences. The teachers and staff are very caring and professional. Carmichael offers many activities and clubs, yet focuses on strong academic programs.

Carmichael Middle School 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Good sports program. Recently moved to the area, and the school is very well maintained compared to other schools my children have attended.

Carmichael Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
Carmichael is the best middle school compared to others! when you walk in our hallways its always quiet. the teachers are awesome and they encourage you to learn. they even get you involved in different activitys. the music teachers are awesome if your in orchestra i strongly reccomend ms.Berglund who is great! Everyone is great. If you have a problem your counclers are always there. its a very safe school. all students are nice so making friends isnt very hard! Im currently a 6th grader here and i love it to death!


Carmichael Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carmichael Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carmichael Middle School 3

Posted August 14, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Carmichael Middle School 3

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
The music program was a disappointment, not much student or teacher involvement or encouragement. Languages available and can earn high school credit. Parent connect available so I can track my child's progress but it is hard to get info and extra help for students unless I initiate it. Extra curricular activites only start at 7th grade.

Carmichael Middle School 3

Posted March 27, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carmichael Middle School
620 Thayer Dr, Richland, WA  99352
(509) 967-6425
Last modified Carmichael Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carmichael Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top