Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richland High School 1

Posted August 11, 2014
- a community member
I was a new student to Richland high school last school year (2014) and I'd have to say the school was not welcoming at all. I don't feel at home here and the teachers don't even try to connect with the students. actual learning wise I was getting much better grades at my school back east. this school makes me cry daily because it makes me miss my old school.

Richland High School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
I had four children attend Richland high school and receive a great education and all four of them went on to get a collage degree.


Richland High School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a student
Here it goes. I am a former RHS student and want to say that it is a really good school. I can's say it's the best (even though that's how I feel) because I have not attended any other schools in the area (even though I am enrolled at Southridge, I do full-time college and Tri-Tech). When I came to USA in 9th grade, I had met great support from all the teachers, and had been helped a lot. I would not agree that the grading is too easy, it probably depends what class level you are taking. The teachers are great and are very supportive, make learning fun and interesting. They have prepared me well for college. I also love the school grounds, along with Hanford High they are the most beautiful of the Tri-Cities high schools. About which school is better... It is hard to be objective here, but it is thought to be one of the best, along with Hanford High and Kamiakin High, maybe Southridge HIgh too. Overall, the days at RHS have been the best, and I miss them

Richland High School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a student
Being a bomber is prideful! Mostly everyone gets along and isn't rude to people they usually wouldn't hangout with! The teachers and other staff are great!! And we usually dominate in sports!! GO GREEN AND GOLD!!! :)

Richland High School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a student
Richland High is amazing, it offers a good education, and the sports are amazing. We pretty much dominate Hanford. We take pride in our school, and pretty much everyone gets along. WASL test scores for hanford and rhs go hand in hand every year.


Richland High School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Richland High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I suspect, like many Schools, Richland High is able to encourage the gifted students with AP Classes and many Jr and Seniors are able to take classes at the local community college. There seems to be help for those students who struggle, but there is not enough help for those students who need a little extra help to be successful. These students who just a little behind do not get the necessary help so that they will be successful. Also too much focus is on the WASL. Many of the classes are teaching to this test and ignoring other aspects of education. I also believe that grading is way too easy.

Richland High School 3

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Richland High School 5

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Richland High School 1

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richland High School
930 Long Ave, Richland, WA  99352
(509) 967-6535
Last modified Richland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richland High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.