Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richland High School 1

Posted August 11, 2014
- a community member
I was a new student to Richland high school last school year (2014) and I'd have to say the school was not welcoming at all. I don't feel at home here and the teachers don't even try to connect with the students. actual learning wise I was getting much better grades at my school back east. this school makes me cry daily because it makes me miss my old school.

Richland High School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
I had four children attend Richland high school and receive a great education and all four of them went on to get a collage degree.


Richland High School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a student
Here it goes. I am a former RHS student and want to say that it is a really good school. I can's say it's the best (even though that's how I feel) because I have not attended any other schools in the area (even though I am enrolled at Southridge, I do full-time college and Tri-Tech). When I came to USA in 9th grade, I had met great support from all the teachers, and had been helped a lot. I would not agree that the grading is too easy, it probably depends what class level you are taking. The teachers are great and are very supportive, make learning fun and interesting. They have prepared me well for college. I also love the school grounds, along with Hanford High they are the most beautiful of the Tri-Cities high schools. About which school is better... It is hard to be objective here, but it is thought to be one of the best, along with Hanford High and Kamiakin High, maybe Southridge HIgh too. Overall, the days at RHS have been the best, and I miss them

Richland High School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a student
Being a bomber is prideful! Mostly everyone gets along and isn't rude to people they usually wouldn't hangout with! The teachers and other staff are great!! And we usually dominate in sports!! GO GREEN AND GOLD!!! :)

Richland High School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a student
Richland High is amazing, it offers a good education, and the sports are amazing. We pretty much dominate Hanford. We take pride in our school, and pretty much everyone gets along. WASL test scores for hanford and rhs go hand in hand every year.


Richland High School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I suspect, like many Schools, Richland High is able to encourage the gifted students with AP Classes and many Jr and Seniors are able to take classes at the local community college. There seems to be help for those students who struggle, but there is not enough help for those students who need a little extra help to be successful. These students who just a little behind do not get the necessary help so that they will be successful. Also too much focus is on the WASL. Many of the classes are teaching to this test and ignoring other aspects of education. I also believe that grading is way too easy.

Richland High School 4

Posted March 08, 2006
- a student
Pretty Good school where the kids for the most part all get along and not have to worry about violence all the time.

Richland High School 4

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
Like most schools RHS has some outstanding teachers and some who are just buying time untill retirement. I feel that the grading is too easy. My son is lazy, doesn't do great work and doesn't spend much time studying , yet he is listed on the honor roll. I am impressed with the music and art programs but in many cases the sport teams are based on who you know rather than ability. Too many kids who should be going to Hanford High are allowed to go to RHS to play sports. This hurts the program at Hanford and eliminates some RHS students from participating at RHS.

Nearby schools

Richland High School
930 Long Ave, Richland, WA  99352
(509) 967-6535
Last modified Richland High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top