Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Richland, WA
Students enrolled: 449

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacajawea Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2014
- a parent
This is more of an informational comment, than a review. This site lists the incorrect principal for this school, so I was adding the correction. The actual principal of Sacajawea Elementary in Richland, WA, is Joe Jisa, as of today's date and school year, October 5, 2014, school year 2014-2015. He has actually been the principal here for the past quite a few years. My oldest son went there from 1st-5th grades, is now 17 years old, and now my youngest has gone there from K-4th grades (currently attending). Mr. Jisa has been the principal all of these years, excluding one year (and I'm unable to recall who it was for the one year, or which year if was even - my apologies!), but he's been there since both my boys have attended (minus the one year hiatus). Hope this site gets this info corrected soon. Thank you!

Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
My wife, daughter and I have had a great experience with the teachers and school the past three years.


Sacajawea Elementary School 1

Posted March 31, 2012
- a parent
If you have a special needs child you will be bullied by the special needs director and staff. Please be aware of your rights and be ready for a fight before letting your child enter there program.

Sacajawea Elementary School 3

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a community member
The best elementary school ever! They have a very dedicated group of staff members and a strong alum base. I haven't yet met a person who went to this school and didn't enjoy the experience!


Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Great school, great staff, good size classrooms, and wonderful, enthusiastic and caring group of teachers. My daughter is a first grader and she loves her teacher.

Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2004
- a parent
My son is currently attending kindergarden at Sacajawea. He was assigned to Mrs. Garrett's class. It has been a great experience. Parents volunteer on a daily basis to help with the class room. Class room management is excellent and the children enjoy it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacajawea Elementary School
518 Catskill, Richland, WA  99352
(509) 967-6325
Last modified Sacajawea Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sacajawea Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top