Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
Great principal. Children are challenged to achieve their potenial. Love the parent teacher involvement. Kids are really cared for.

Sacajawea Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Mrs.ruge she's a great teacher puts her own money to the kids for there birthdays


Sacajawea Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
The teachers like to play into drama unprofessional school counselor party's at night brainwashes by day

Sacajawea Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
The kids in title 1 are picked on and also coheres into lying beware watch out for the school counceler

Sacajawea Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
They are snakes called the cops when they know the kids have a history of lying. Staff is unprofessional


Sacajawea Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2014
- a parent
This is more of an informational comment, than a review. This site lists the incorrect principal for this school, so I was adding the correction. The actual principal of Sacajawea Elementary in Richland, WA, is Joe Jisa, as of today's date and school year, October 5, 2014, school year 2014-2015. He has actually been the principal here for the past quite a few years. My oldest son went there from 1st-5th grades, is now 17 years old, and now my youngest has gone there from K-4th grades (currently attending). Mr. Jisa has been the principal all of these years, excluding one year (and I'm unable to recall who it was for the one year, or which year if was even - my apologies!), but he's been there since both my boys have attended (minus the one year hiatus). Hope this site gets this info corrected soon. Thank you!

Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
My wife, daughter and I have had a great experience with the teachers and school the past three years.

Sacajawea Elementary School 1

Posted March 31, 2012
- a parent
If you have a special needs child you will be bullied by the special needs director and staff. Please be aware of your rights and be ready for a fight before letting your child enter there program.


Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a community member
The best elementary school ever! They have a very dedicated group of staff members and a strong alum base. I haven't yet met a person who went to this school and didn't enjoy the experience!

Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Great school, great staff, good size classrooms, and wonderful, enthusiastic and caring group of teachers. My daughter is a first grader and she loves her teacher.

Nearby schools

Sacajawea Elementary School
518 Catskill, Richland, WA  99352
(509) 967-6325
Last modified Sacajawea Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top