Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chief Joseph Middle School 4

Posted July 23, 2013
- a community member
Hello im writing this for a mouther friend who has a child that attends your school. His name is Taylor D Forsythe Who is involved in sports . (Ie} foot ball base ball ect.Unforently his father passed away very recent. Taylor wants to play football and we are sure the coaches woulkd like hie presents also.However we or i should say his mother has no idea how or when sigh up dates are. Because hie father handled all of those things.So if it is at all possable could some one get this message to the correct staff member. so that taylor can play ball this year . Misty hahnn (mouther) 509 302 3236,sharon Ferrell (grand ma) 509 946 5940 . Johnny Cozzetto ( friend ) 509 582 6222. Please Help Thank you Johnny Cozzetto

Chief Joseph Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
i go there and i love the teacher and most of the students i enteract with on a day to day basis


Chief Joseph Middle School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
My son attended this school in 6th grade and it was wonderful. Academically the school pushed him to excel, he now attends a school where they don't expect much unfortunately. If we didn't live so far away he would once again attend Chief Joe, and if it wasn't 300 miles away I would gladly drive him there!

Chief Joseph Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
I love my school it's awesone. : ) have the best teachers ever.

Chief Joseph Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chief Joseph Middle School 2

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chief Joseph Middle School 2

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
Two of my kids went to Chief Jo. It is an Ok school. There is a number of very good teachers there. Few extracurricular activities are missing compared to two other middle schools in the district. There is no math club or chess club. The school's test performance is not high, which makes me think that the principal leadership is not spectacular. The new discipline 'Make your day' program is a disaster. Kids waste at least 90 min every week of instructional time on grading their behavior in each class in front of their peers.

Chief Joseph Middle School 1

Posted November 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chief Joseph Middle School 4

Posted May 27, 2005
- a staff
This school has a great staff that cares about the students and does a fantastic job of supporting the kids from all different academic areas. The students with good grades are given opportuninities to learn and grow in the classroom with enrichment activities and a variety of extra-curricular programs while the students that need extra help are supported, encouraged and provided with teacher assisted homework clubs and study skills classes that will assist them in keeping up.

Chief Joseph Middle School 1

Posted August 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chief Joseph Middle School
504 Wilson, Richland, WA  99352
(509) 967-6401
Last modified Chief Joseph Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chief Joseph Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top