Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
430 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ the King School 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I wouldn't send my child here if it were free. The education is not rooted in Catholic teaching like they claim. They totally pander to parents, which is why ratings are high. The classes are overcrowded and no one even follows the dress code. Teachers are sub par with little classroom control. It's a shame we'll never get back the year we wasted at this sham of a school.

Christ the King School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
All 3 of my children went there. Our family really felt welcomed. Christ the king school was like a large family.


Christ the King School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
Excellent School. My children are growing up to be exceptional people and i owe a lot of that to CK. The administrative staff and teachers are top notch. Very well ran school. In an age where morals and values seem to be slipping CK provides my kids with everything they need to be successful.

Christ the King School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a student
CK has an impeccable learning environment! The teachers are friendly and approachable, and they give individual attention to students where needed. The principal and vice-principal are involved in activities and often are outside with the students, getting to know them. I would recommend this school highly to anyone, Catholic or not.

Christ the King School 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a student
Quality of academics is very high. Top notch teachers. A great school to learn. I found myself way ahead of most students when I transferred to the high school. Highly recommend.


Christ the King School 5

Posted August 27, 2005
- a parent
Our children have attended 3 other Catholic schools in 3 other states. In addition, I have worked in the Public School System. Christ the King School is the best school we have encountered. The academics are consistently excellent, with knowledgable teachers who enjoy the subjects and grades they teach. In our experience, the principal and teachers have been both fair and consistent, and treat the students and parents with respect. Parental involvement is encouraged and expected. Art, music, and PE are all part of the curriculum. Extracurricular sports for the 7th and 8th graders include soccer, basketball, tennis, volleyball, and baseball. Other extracurricular activities include math club, art, and Roman Catholic Challenge. The day begins and ends with prayer, and a blessing is said before lunchtime. I would highly recommend this school to others.

Christ the King School 5

Posted March 14, 2004
- a parent
CK is a excellent school, the entire environment radiates with love and the desire for the children to learn and succeed. Yes, the school needs more extracurricular activities, but local resourses are easily obtained. I also want to mention our family is not Catholic.

Christ the King School 3

Posted September 04, 2003
- a parent
The teachers in this school are awesome. The atmosphere there is wonderful and the kids love to go to school. I wish there were more extracurricular activities for the kids to participate in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ the King School
1122 Long Ave, Richland, WA  99354
(509) 946-6158
Last modified Christ the King School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Christ the King School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top