Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
415 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Christian School 2

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
In comparison to the resources available in the average public school. (Help with speech, learning disabilities)

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
I have had great experiences at Liberty. And more importantly my children have had wonderful experiences. Each year they are matched with a wonderful teacher. I am always amazed at the end of the year how much each of them have accomplished. I also like how our school is just one big family. Parents are very involved in the day to day activities in the school and that is very important. I enjoy seeing how God is a part of each lesson in each class. What a wonderful reminder for our children that God is with us in everything we do everyday. This is definitely a school I would recommend is asked.


Liberty Christian School 1

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
This school cares more about money than they do about God. God and the students have fallen way low on their list of the most important. Lots of kids have been bullied and threatened by other students and nothing was done. Both principals sweep everything under the rug instead of dealing with the situation. There are lots of cliques and if you aren't part of that clique, than you and your family mean nothing. They also have an administration that feels like it's okay to threaten and bully other adults and ignore their staff. There are a few really good teachers but some bad ones as well. Liberty Christian is the most expensive Christian School in the Tri Cities yet they don't act like a Christian School. I would look elsewhere if you want your child to go to a "GOOD" Christian school.

Liberty Christian School 1

Posted August 25, 2011
- a community member
I had attened Liberty from fifth grade to tenth grade. I can tell you now that I have a child of my own I would never send her to that school. When I left Liberty to attened Richland High I was shocked to learn I was behind in most of my classes. Many of the teachers at Liberty should never have been allowed to teach. I believe they had been hired because Liberty's pay is less then the public schools, which means they are usually desperate for teachers. While not all, but many members of the staff were unproffessional with the way they handled disiplanary situations. Allowing students to be left alone behind closed doors with one other staff member for long periods of times should never be allowed. However this was a common occurence when I was attending. I understand Liberty says they have higher education standerds and for the elementry program I believe this to be true. Middle school and high school is a very different story. For a school that is expensive you should expect the best and Liberty is certainly far from that.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
My son has goneto LCS for six years. The teachers always have time for the parents and everyone is so helpful. Parents are welcome to come to school and any time. The teachers ALWAYS have time for their students


Liberty Christian School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
We have two kids at Liberty and they have had a wonderful experience. They started when they were in Pre-K and they are now in high school. I am confident that they will be extremely prepared for college and adulthood in part because of the great education they have received at Liberty. Classes are rigorous but teachers are loving and understanding. The kids are taught good Bible lessons and are challenged to live life with integrity. No school is perfect, don't get me wrong, but Liberty is outstanding. Private school is expensive, but what can be more important than your child's future? Liberty is a great investment and has been worth every penny for our family.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I have two children at Liberty and feel blessed to be a part of this school. My kids are getting an outstanding education and at the same time are getting to learn more about God. The teachers do a wonderful job of working with the parents and treating each child as a person and not a number. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We just moved here and have been at the school for 3 weeks. So far I absolutely love it! The teachers and administration are wonderful, the kids are great, and academically the school is advanced - at least from what I have observed in my kid's classes. (I have a preschooler and 1st grader.) God's Word is taken very seriously and incorporated throughout the day in class. I could not have asked for a better school for my kids.


Liberty Christian School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Liberty Christian is an outstanding school. While teaching a faith based curriculum the teachers provide an unbelievable foundation of academics that excels what other schools in our area offer. From the youngest to the oldest, each child is taught with love and respect while instilling the very top notch education values. We are so fortunate to have our children in what is so much more than just a school it is a Christian family! ~Karen T.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This is our second year at Liberty and our family just loves it. We have a son in K4 (4 year old kindergarten) and a son in K5 (5 year old kindergarten) and they both enjoy going to school every day. The teachers are kind, yet firm. The children are loved but also held accountable for their behavior. The staff and administration are very enthusiastic and the parents are very involved. The curriculum is challenging and stimulating, even at the youngest grades. I am excited to have my boys grow up at this school.

Nearby schools

Liberty Christian School
2200 Williams Boulevard, Richland, WA  99354
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (509) 946-0602
Last modified Liberty Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top